My choice

Circledot

I was told there are some very rich men from my Mt Kenya region whose choice I should follow.

I have never met them. I only see them on TV.

I think they should be the men I see in fuel guzzlers with tinted windows driving at high speed as head go home.

Am told they are very rich.

Am also told they can never roll down their black tinted windows in my neighbourhood.

They believe anyone who rides home on a bodaboda is a thief.

They are scared boda boda riders and others who walk by foot are thieves who might snatch their phones.

They also think riders can snatch their medical utilities thinking it's cash.

On the other hand there is Dr. William Ruto.

He's the Deputy President of the Republic of Kenya.

I have met him twice. We shook hands. He waves at us whenever he drives by.

At one time, he inspired us with his life story.

I loved it.

Why should tycoons from my neighbourhood think I should listen to them.

Why do they think I should not follow a Deputy President who has no problem shaking my hand.

They say he is a thief

They feel i should remember that their grandparents were buried in the same neighbourhood as mine.

They think I should listen to them and follow their choice.

I say NO to them. I want them to continue thinking am a thief.

I will also stick to the man they say is a "thief". And may be, just may be, one day we shall know how much of their wealth was also acquired through some form of "theifery".

My choice remains Dr William Ruto.

Yes that William Ruto who was out empowering poor kenhans when corona came knocking.

My choice is William🇰🇪

Nice poem but truth be told, neither Rao alongside his newly-found wealthy cronies and spoilt brats from Gatundu are any different from William who can never explain how he became a multi-billionaire and is surrounded by even more dubious characters.
Voting for either side nī gūtee.

Cabaye CAptain1

I was told there are some very rich men from my Mt Kenya region whose choice I should follow.

I think they should be the men I see in fuel guzzlers with tinted windows driving at high speed as head go home.

Am also told they can never roll down their black tinted windows in my neighbourhood.

They are scared boda boda riders and others who walk by foot are thieves who might snatch their phones.

I loved it.

Why do they think I should not follow a Deputy President who has no problem shaking my hand.

They say he is a thief

They feel i should remember that their grandparents were buried in the same neighbourhood as mine.

I will also stick to the man they say is a "thief". And may be, just may be, one day we shall know how much of their wealth was also acquired through some form of "theifery".

Yes that William Ruto who was out empowering poor kenhans when corona came knocking.

My choice is William🇰🇪
As @Denis Young would say, you're betting on the wrong horse. Heck, you're backing a donkey.

Nice poem but truth be told, neither Rao alongside his newly-found wealthy cronies and spoilt brats from Gatundu are any different from William who can never explain how he became a multi-billionaire and is surrounded by even more dubious characters.
Voting for either side nī gūtee.
Righteousness is a terrible burden. Whether you vote for some random benevolent soul or don't vote all together, you will still suffer regardless for our choices in 2022.

I loved it.

They say he is a thief

My choice is William🇰🇪
Why do you think that electing a thief is alright? Can you give us 4 reasons why we should elect Lootall?

Ubongo

Hawa tycoons wanakuwanga wapi...ata relief food, aids watu wakibomolewa nyumba usiku. Watu wakichomekewa etc. Anyway they are entitled to their own opinions, but they are so detached with the needs of the community.
They are just concerned about their selfish interests

mkurugenzi

I loved it.

They say he is a thief

My choice is William🇰🇪
No wonder Churchill once said that the biggest case against democracy is having a 5 minute conversation with an average voter. And I mean Churchill the great British PM not the local comedian coz I know voters of your caliber wouldn't know the difference between the two.

Hawa tycoons wanakuwanga wapi...ata relief food, aids watu wakibomolewa nyumba usiku. Watu wakichomekewa etc. Anyway they are entitled to their own opinions, but they are so detached with the needs of the community.
They are just concerned about their selfish interests
Selfish interests? Equity wings to fly si imepeleka thousands of needy children to universities both here and abroad?

Righteousness is a terrible burden. Whether you vote for some random benevolent soul or don't vote all together, you will still suffer regardless for our choices in 2022.
Perhaps my disappointment is in how the alternative voices have drowned from the feracious noise created by the big two.
Kivutha seems to think that leadership comes on a platter, heck even Kibaki had balls to vie vs Moi two times before winning and sadly, this quote rings true...
1639504201145.png

Mukhisa na yeye asha jipata XVideos meaning many are scornful of his candidature. Itaidi mimi na akina @Clemens tupigie Kigame even if just for a clean conscious post-2022