Happening Now: BBI court ruling.

Stop the gymnastics, utavunja spine bwana!
Do you mind if we rinse and repeat? Wembe ni ure ure!

Will the court decision change all those facts above? Will it change 3 million signatures? Will it change the parliamentary process?

I insist that this is political decision.

Montecarlo

My fren, reggae has stopped.
This wasn't even reggae...scallywags have dirtified the ras tafarian music name....this was more of mugithi mixed with whatever Luos call their traditional music.....reggae resonates with the common man...reggae asks for a humane world....reggae talks of love....reggae warns against false prophets....🎶we are the children of the kayaman..Kenya unite coz we are moving right of babylon🎶

Huoni vile wame avoid hii thread isipokuwa second in command @bigDog trying to redeem himself
I'm not second in command, Cenji! Wimwega?

Hawa jamaa have failed to engage me in any meaningful way.

During Moi's time, the judiciary sided with him. You probably have heard about Justice Chunga.

A number that you cannot say for sure are legitimate registered voters, and out of more than 10 million registered voters who chose not to sign.

What are you saying about the will of the people.
The ballot box will be the will of the people. Twende kwa debe! Why the fear. Not everyone agreed or even voted in 2005 or 2010 refurenda. The minority had their say and the majority had their way.

Kwa nini munaogopa wanainchi waamue hii maneno jameni?

ShakaZulu

Chief. I will tell you something simple. This judgement cannot be allowed to stand. Wale wanasema that suits in ivory towers cannot be allowed to make our collective decisions ought to look at the judiciary.

Our constitution is very clear, the decision is superior to the procedure. We should not be anchored by the procedure even when such procedure suffocates us under water! That's stupid. The process of will change depending on whether we make the right decisions.

Let me illustrate decision making process and decisions made. Some times back, a decision as to whether you were a witch in medieval England depended on whether you survived several torturous processes. At the end of the procedure, you were judged to have survived because you died. When you survived, it was deemed that you were indeed a witch and then you were burned at the stake.

Above is an example of a process that is extremely prejudiced against the accused person. There is no way of winning. I think that the judiciary is unnessarily shutting it's doors to public scrutiny. They are an interested party especially regarding the proposed Ombudsman office.
No you are wrong here, the writers of constitution set this procedure for a reason..to act as a guard or be a threshold upon which any good change can be effected. It was done with a mind to tame rogue powers that may arise in future like the one we have now. There is nothing good that can come out of a referendum from this kind of illegal procedure, we has witnessed bribes, threats and even political demotions to anyone who oppose it. They refuse to have multiple referendum questions so that citizen can vote for good and against what is bad... simply because the intentions are bad! The IEBC itself is illegally conducting its mandate in a shambolic manner, how then can we know that the referendum results will be the voice of the people. Where there is good intentions procedure is never an issue, actually it validates the outcome, lakini where we have thugs bulldozing their way procedure becomes an obstacle.

Politics is all about power and projection of power. Who is better at judging what is needed other than Kenyans in a refurendum? Kibaki was beaten in the 2005 refurendum. That did not stop from having the second one. What's stops us now? Why should the courts decide this time round?

Mkubwa, we may disagree on the merits of a decision(what should be done). But let's not be overlay procedural on rules(how it's done).

I stand to be collected, but I don't see how a decision of 5 people can override 3 million signatures, 43 county assemblies, both houses of Parliament and the executive.

ShakaZulu

Politics is all about power and projection of power. Who is better at judging what is needed other than Kenyans in a refurendum? Kibaki was beaten in the 2005 refurendum. That did not stop from having the second one. What's stops us now? Why should the courts decide this time round?
Kibaki did not initiate the new constitution, the call for a new constitution had been there even before he became president. The old constitution had been followed to the letter when drafting that draft, but it was not enough according to majority of kenyans. Lakini hii ni utapeli, something that is wrong from its conception. The law does not entertain any president to initiate a change in constitution and use the same powers it gives him to mutilate it for his own hidden agendas. Which powers do people have excercise their democratic right when the executive has taken it away. The role of executive is not to change the constitution but to uphold it and protect it.