Corona is now deep in your villages

As for me I'd rather no member of my family or friend gets it. This is why we are in quarantine already and where someone must go out there is an established protocol for sanitizing before one can sit pretty again.
Tuambiane ukweli. It will be very hard to get rid of it. Maybe 80% will get. It's now impossible to control it unless there's a lockdown which I dont think can happen

M7 took immediate action n things are in control.
He only closed borders on Saturday night.

Uganda: Borders closed to keep coronavirus out

Landlocked East African country has yet to record single case of COVID-19 virus
Hassan Isilow |22.03.2020

JOHANNESBURG
Uganda announced Saturday no person will be allowed to enter country starting March 23 in a bid to prevent introduction of coronavirus to the landlocked East African nation.
“We have decided to prohibit all passenger planes coming from outside Uganda from landing at any of the airports of Uganda. Only cargo planes will be allowed to fly in and out of Uganda,” President Yoweri Museveni said in a televised address to the nation aired on NTV-Uganda.

Museveni added that relief and emergency planes belonging to the UN and humanitarian agencies will be allowed to land at specified locations.

“Uganda by God’s mercy has not yet recorded a single case of this terrible virus. Nevertheless we must fine tune our strategy against this enemy (COVID-19),” he said.

The Ugandan leader further ordered that no Ugandan or foreign national be allowed to enter the country through its land or sea entry ports, except for cargo truck drivers whose crew members should not exceed three people.

“No buses, mini-buses, private cars, or motorbike taxis will be allowed to enter the country,” Museveni said.

Uganda shares borders with Rwanda, the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Tanzania, South Sudan, and Kenya. Many of its neighbors have already reported cases of COVID-19 infections.

The virus, which causes the disease known as COVID-19, emerged in Wuhan, China last December, and has spread to at least 166 countries and territories, according to data compiled by the U.S.-based Johns Hopkins University.

Out of over 307,000 confirmed cases, the death toll now exceeds 13,000, and more than 92,000 have recovered.

Despite the rising number of cases, most of the people who contract the virus suffer only mild symptoms before making a recovery.

He only closed borders on Saturday night.

Landlocked East African country has yet to record single case of COVID-19 virus
Hassan Isilow |22.03.2020

JOHANNESBURG
Uganda announced Saturday no person will be allowed to enter country starting March 23 in a bid to prevent introduction of coronavirus to the landlocked East African nation.
“We have decided to prohibit all passenger planes coming from outside Uganda from landing at any of the airports of Uganda. Only cargo planes will be allowed to fly in and out of Uganda,” President Yoweri Museveni said in a televised address to the nation aired on NTV-Uganda.

Museveni added that relief and emergency planes belonging to the UN and humanitarian agencies will be allowed to land at specified locations.

“Uganda by God’s mercy has not yet recorded a single case of this terrible virus. Nevertheless we must fine tune our strategy against this enemy (COVID-19),” he said.

The Ugandan leader further ordered that no Ugandan or foreign national be allowed to enter the country through its land or sea entry ports, except for cargo truck drivers whose crew members should not exceed three people.

“No buses, mini-buses, private cars, or motorbike taxis will be allowed to enter the country,” Museveni said.

Uganda shares borders with Rwanda, the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Tanzania, South Sudan, and Kenya. Many of its neighbors have already reported cases of COVID-19 infections.

The virus, which causes the disease known as COVID-19, emerged in Wuhan, China last December, and has spread to at least 166 countries and territories, according to data compiled by the U.S.-based Johns Hopkins University.

Out of over 307,000 confirmed cases, the death toll now exceeds 13,000, and more than 92,000 have recovered.

Despite the rising number of cases, most of the people who contract the virus suffer only mild symptoms before making a recovery.
Should we look at our neighbours when comparing perfomance?
Few days before the first case was announced, the fat whale Omamo was asked about the level of preparedness. She had no idea on what to tell the MPs. That tells you how the whole process is being organised. Ineptitude

Konyagi has sacrificed the Nation to corona by delaying to stop all entries for some time.
His family has majority shares in the travel industry n therefore mathe anakataa stoppages, sasa ona.
M7 took immediate action n things are in control.
We are suffering from the selfishness n carelessness of a single family.
On museveni, assuming the virus wasn't already in their country.
In our case our leadership and citizens are to blame.

Makavelli

The govt failed when they allowed that plane with Chinese and subsequent planes even after being given a court order. That standard front page of ministers who want to kill Kenyans will live forever in Kenyans minds.

On the kilifi fool , Gavana kingi is the one who failed Kenyans , his fear of his deputy revealing his corrupt ways made him pussy foot the whole issue
Nimekubali wewe abana uwesmake

You were busy shouting about China you forgot your back.
@Mawaya COVID-19 was bound to come to our shores, sooner rather than later. The question was how soon and the fact that we have come this far shows some efforts had gone intoa delaying.
@Mwalimu-G you're shouting the loudest at @Othello because you led the denial troops for the state until just 3 days ago. Unajaribu kujifunika uchi.

With strict measures, it was possible to control it. It's simple. Why do they really allow suspects to roam freely and then later go hunting for contacts? It cant bear any fruit. Its total waste of time yet enforcing quarantine was easier way.
Maybe a graphical representation of the hazards will jolt some of these dolts into life:
89874423_3560693730690322_8451448272098164736_n.jpg

Mawaya

Leta ile picha macharia was saying we were being racist to Chinese
When regular users of JKIA complained of non existent screening measures for incoming passengers, Macharia dismissed it contemptuously saying everyone was being screened only that they weren't aware that they had been screened.
You can now see for yourselves how successful his invisible screening has turned out to be.

StewMaker

Mi sijui why people are panicking. Very few will not catch this disease. Those who catch it and survive build up immunity.
Watu wanabehave ni kama ni Ukimwi wameshikwa nayo crying like that guy who was abusing the DG.
Ata Mimi iyo jamaa aliniboo...plus how many people who jet in are actually practising the 14days self quarantine??

Mzito Jimit

The govt failed when they allowed that plane with Chinese and subsequent planes even after being given a court order. That standard front page of ministers who want to kill Kenyans will live forever in Kenyans minds.

On the kilifi fool , Gavana kingi is the one who failed Kenyans , his fear of his deputy revealing his corrupt ways made him pussy foot the whole issue
We discussed in the brothel how this same governor wasted a massive amount of taxpayer money to please a slay queen. I hope both Kingi and the slay queen are infected.

Thengiu kamwana. When you'll be queuing for medical services in thousands ndio utajua ni kubaya. It's not leathal as such but without being attended to, it will kill you in hundreds or thousands
What are you talking about hundreds of thousands? This virus even in the most hard hit places has not even gone over 10,000 even with the underreporting. The symptoms are heavy but isolating yourself from other people long enough for the vaccine to be tested and released is probably the only solutions. It will probably still be in the environment even after the pandemic is over.

We have grandparents and parents with underlying health complications. For us we will survive, how about them?.. Boss do you have have elderly people in your family?
I do. That is why I have not gone to the country side. I already stocked up on a few easily prepped food and once the 14 days are up since I last went out of the house and I am fine, then I will go there to wait it out.

But without a vaccine, those elderly folk in isolation might still get infected because the virus is in the environment. Kama homa tu.

So, so long as the hospitals are not overburdened the elderly will have a place to be treated in the long term.

Who told you they won't be overburdened? In Italy, you aren't even admitted in hospital if you're over 60 yrs. That's how ugly things can turn