Corona is now deep in your villages

My only other contribution on this issue is that I agree fully with @Mwalimu-G . The culture of blaming the gavament has become so entrenched that it has taken away many people's thinking.

Truth be said, Kenya's response is being ited in international fora as a classic example of pro-active prevention. We closed schools, colleges and universities long before the Europe or America did. The Chinese plane you keep citing? There is no evidence it brought in any corona (Mutahi eloquently told you, and correctly so, that the per capita infection rate in China was so low that we needed to be concerned about Europe, and not China. And he was right - all the cases we have have come from Europe and the ME, not China.

As to fully closing the Kenyan airspace before the first case was detected, CAN ANYBODY PLEASE CITE ONE COUNTRY THE SIZE OF KENYA WHICH DID THAT? Lets say in Europe or North America? NONE!

Watu hapa wanajifanya ma-experts with 20-20 hindsight, bure kabisa.

Uhuru may be incompetent but even a broken clock is right twice in a day. Wacheni porojo ya pesa nane.

Wash hands na mtulie......................

My only other contribution on this issue is that I agree fully with @Mwalimu-G . The culture of blaming the gavament has become so entrenched that it has taken away many people's thinking.

Truth be said, Kenya's response is being ited in international fora as a classic example of pro-active prevention. We closed schools, colleges and universities long before the Europe or America did. The Chinese plane you keep citing? There is no evidence it brought in any corona (Mutahi eloquently told you, and correctly so, that the per capita infection rate in China was so low that we needed to be concerned about Europe, and not China. And he was right - all the cases we have have come from Europe and the ME, not China.

As to fully closing the Kenyan airspace before the first case was detected, CAN ANYBODY PLEASE CITE ONE COUNTRY THE SIZE OF KENYA WHICH DID THAT? Lets say in Europe or North America? NONE!

Watu hapa wanajifanya ma-experts with 20-20 hindsight, bure kabisa.

Uhuru may be incompetent but even a broken clock is right twice in a day. Wacheni porojo ya pesa nane.

Wash hands na mtulie......................
I couldn't have made it clearer.

CAN ANYBODY PLEASE CITE ONE COUNTRY THE SIZE OF KENYA WHICH DID THAT? Lets say in Europe or North America? NONE!
We didnt say closing the borders perse, what we were asking was mandatory quarantine. The court already gave that direction. Sierra Leone did it, and keep doing it. They got no case at all. You were either to accept mandatory quarantine or you fuck off from wherever you came from. Hii tabia ya releasing suspected cases then you start hunting contacts ni ujinga mtupu

How would mandatory quarantine work when you have not reduced the number of passengers expected? JKIA normally receives 5,000 pax per day.

The story of self quarantining began long ago. That's the time they were to do a follow up on where each particulr case is. Sio kuachilia watu kimalamala ivi. You have to do it in your home or govt facility. No other way

I know of someone who has been isolating himself since Thursday. Obviously, expecting this level of responsibility from every Kenya is being too optimistic. Again, with hindsight, more should have done. Did you expect the deputy governor and the priest to be that negligent?

I am trying to be civil but I am finding it very hard. Eti sasa mtu anakompea Sierra Leone, which does not even have an airline, to Kenya? How many daily arrivals get to their airport, and how many at JKIA? Does Kenya have the capacity to kwarantin 5,000 people daily for 21 days (that's over 100,000 people)?

Yes, the gavament could have done a better job in follow-up, JKIA screening and record-keeping etc but if the richest countries in the world haven't been able to do it, kwani Kenya could have performed a miracle?

Let's be level-headed pris and not allow our petty political prejudices to crowd our thinking. We all agree Uhuru is a goat, so let it end there.

Right now we are faced with possibly one of the greatest disasters we have ever seen and passing the buck endlessly won't help one bit.

Wash your hands, have a sanitiser in the car/office/home, and reduce travel. Hiis siasa miiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiingi achieni watu wa BBI........................

Dude, you are starting to irritate me. So Europe has 'underlying conditions' and Kenya doesn't? And what the ferk do you call HIV (5% of Kenyan population), TB (1 million more Kenyans), malaria (1 million cases per year), malnutrtion (above 20% of the population), typhoid and gastro-intestinal infections etc etc?

Freedom of expression is protected, but please contribute if only you are making sense.
This is the problem na kusoma vitu nusu nusu.

The comment you quoted puts emphasis on life expectancy. Italy have a large population of elderly people.

Average age of Kenya - 18yrs
Average age of Italy - 45yrs

Kenya 65 and over - 3%
Italy 65 and over - 23%

Add to the fact that with age the weaker the imune system then you have the disaster that is in Italy.

Also, because of their great health system most live longer with cancers and HIV etc. Majority of them also live in the cities.

But you are just trying to be argumentative. I would love to hear your views on why they have the highest death rate so far.

This is the problem na kusoma vitu nusu nusu.

The comment you quoted puts emphasis on life expectancy. Italy have a large population of elderly people.

Average age of Kenya - 18yrs
Average age of Italy - 45yrs

Kenya 65 and over - 3%
Italy 65 and over - 23%

Add to the fact that with age the weaker the imune system then you have the disaster that is in Italy.

Also, because of their great health system most live longer with cancers and HIV etc. Majority of them also live in the cities.

But you are just trying to be argumentative. I would love to hear your views on why they have the highest death rate so far.
i like. you've done your home work.