Controlled Development Manenos

Johny walker

A similar opposite situation.I found a plot in a gated controlled area.However it was among the five plots allocated for commercial development.I.e you cant erect a residential house in any of the 5

What are you talking about? Kindly indulge me and share a link or anything....
your neighbours have a form to fill and approve whatever construction you want to bring up ,will find it later. incase he put up structures that interferes with environmental factors.

RANDY $

your neighbours have a form to fill and approve whatever construction you want to bring up ,will find it later. incase he put up structures that interferes with environmental factors.
As long as it's not anchored in law it's bullshit.... i have bn in the construction industry for 7yrs and i am yet to see what you are talking about.....fyi drawings ziko na all the necessary approvals.

you might not have seen this document, believe you me ,I have seen and even signed it for my neighbour. wacha nikiipata will do the necessary....ignorance is no excuse in law. may be you have be bribing for 7years

RANDY $

Wewe ni developer but you are supporting haphazard construction. No wonder the city is a shithole
There is nothing haphazard about what we intend to do.... we have nicely designed modern mansion which interms of proportion is almost the same as the neighbouring houses the only difference is our design is better and it will host the 2 high end 3bdr apartments. I dont see why i should be confined to an ugly design that was approved by the residents association that i was not party to.

RANDY $

you might not have seen this document, believe you me ,I have seen and even signed it for my neighbour. wacha nikiipata will do the necessary....ignorance is no excuse in law. may be you have be bribing for 7years
Now you are making assumptions i have bn bribing my way for 7yrs.... you is ridiculous i have asked you share what you are talking about but stori na assumptions ndio uko na mingi.

nakujua

Is that for controlled developments only? I mean what if your neighbor does not understand environmental factors, how can they approve what they don't know. Isn't that the work of the different national and local government agencies.

Might be wrong but I thought one of the roles of an mca in such a case is to work with such associations and have the same drafted as part of the planning by laws, but most associations hata hawajui mca wa kwao.

uwesmake

Upus, peasant residents hawaezi niambia vile nitatumia plot yangu. Kama unakaa kwa controlled development area you are no different than those paying rent.