Saidia na mazematics.
Siwezi umiza kitwa yangu hii asubuhi yote kama uko area.
Pay-as-you-go solar products dealer Azuri Technologies has launched a 32-inch colour television sold together with a number of products.

TV400, said Azuri chief executive Simon Bransfield, comes with a battery and a 10-year warranty and at least 10 hours of continuous viewing.

“The ability to watch TV whenever you like, even where the grid and terrestrial TV is not present is closing the gap between rural and urban communities and bringing essential content including education channels,” he said.

Buyers will pay an initial payment of Sh8,999 and daily usage fee of Sh129 over 30 months after which the system is unlocked and all additional power is free of charge.
What will be the final cost of this TV.
Peasants wa ocha wanaonewa haki?

Burner

What if @mzeiya junior breaks screen in month 5
Warranty does not cover breakage. Warranty is for the device failing on its own accord. Warranty covers things like the tv electronics short-circuiting on its own or exploding for no reason. If you damage your device, shauri yako.

Haha mmefanya nikaangalia mjunior nikacheka peke yangu.
Anyway, if Safaricom is doing it with low level devices and has a market, it means that people who don't have enough money for a one-off purchase might buy such products at a higher rate because of a current need.

Ole Waru

129*30*30+8999=125,099.
That is daylight robbery. Compare with this available on jumia.
View attachment 25721
This is a nice package but the only problem here is the inverter, the quality of that type of inverter is very poor and it will destroy a lot of your electronics even phone chargers, this is even worse with appliances that have motors such as fridges, the above is a modified sine wave inverter, what you need is a pure sine wave inverter.

Also the above inverter has 50% energy loss during conversion to AC, a good pure sine wave inverter can be 80% efficient thus losing only 20% of energy

Budspencer

Unlocked how? And how is it “locked” in the first place?

ps: no one gives10yr warranty on electronics let alone a battery. The whole thing is a scam
It's not a scam. Check my post hapa

My brother has used one solar submersible for about 3 years now and he told me he has ordered a second. I like what he's doing with it.

Peterb

129*30*30+8999=125,099.
That is daylight robbery. Compare with this available on jumia
This is a nice package but the only problem here is the inverter, the quality of that type of inverter is very poor and it will destroy a lot of your electronics even phone chargers, this is even worse with appliances that have motors such as fridges, the above is a modified sine wave inverter, what you need is a pure sine wave inverter.

Also the above inverter has 50% energy loss during conversion to AC, a good pure sine wave inverter can be 80% efficient thus losing only 20% of energy
Kumbe kufanya mazematics ni vizuri ivi