SunCulture Solar Solution

Budspencer

Reference to this thread, https://kenyanlist.net/index.php?threads/aviator.13611/

there's this company that's been around for about three years now and they target small scale farmers. Their main product is a submersible pump with a 70m head powered by solar. The accessories are 100m flexible pipe, 70m electrical cable, 310w(or 200w twin foldable)solar panel, four sprinklers, 5 solar bulbs, 32" TV with 35gb flashdisk full of 'Shamba Shape Up' episodes(optional), suspension cable among other small items.

Some guy who used to be my taxi man kitambo alipata job ya sales in this company so alinisumbua sana ati i promote him. He was in luck coz KPLC wamekua too expensive and I was seeking cheaper options at the same time improve the reticulation. I walked into Davis & Shirtliff like a boss thinking they have cheaper solutions. Nikakalishwa chini na kupewa chai. In my head nilikua najua they're cheap coz I had bought a Chinese electrical submersible pump at around 16k before. The lady akapiga hesabu kwa comp as I cleansed my eyes. Kaniuliza naishi wapi, my water source and the relief of the area I live na kadhalika. She turned the comp to face me ndio nione details. Amini usiamini niliona 505k. I almost jumped up. Went over the details nikastuka zaidi. Labour pekee ilikua 80k! Pretended not to panic and tried bargaining. Deep inside nilikua naona tu nitoroke haraka even if I have to pay for the tea. Zikapunguzwa to 429k.

IMG20201117133950.jpg

Nikasema wacha nidiscuss na partner kwanza. I excused myself nikama napiga simu, took the print out and did like that day nilijaribu kuingia Sir Henry's kubuy suit. When I was out I just looked back and shook my head. Mara hio hio nikapigia jamaa wa SunCulture and asked him to give me the full details. Akachangamka. They even had a promotion. 10k off. Total was coming to 92k with free installation.

Immediately nikaingia mtandaoni and checked their reviews. Excellent approval rate from three years back and counting. Kwanza nikaskia customer care yao iko juu zaidi. Consultation hapa na pale halafu I made up my mind. Four days later I was called and told to go to the G4S local branch to pick up my goods. Was given the engineer's number and before I called him akanipigia and asked when I would be free akuje for installation. Following day tulikua kazi. The pump uses a simple screw and not an impaler like the other pumps. Was given an extra screw that would be replaced after 10yrs! Signed some forms including warranty for the SmartPanel ( battery) which is 10yrs also after which there's free replacement. Seemed too good to be true.

The only part niliona ukora ni length of the pipe which was 67 m instead of 100 which they promised. Kama singepima wangenikula. I called customer care in the presence of the engineer and he confirmed. Nikatumiwa 50m more after a few days.

Now it works like a charm. I can confidently vouch for this thing. Sasa imebaki heat and lighting halafu Kenyans Please Light Candles wakue optional.

10,000 litres in 6 and a half hours.

IMG20201106113752.jpg

Nefertities

More details please? Name of the company, their contacts maybe ... a website or page if they have one. .. location?

Also, did the solution they gave you depend on the size of your farm? And if yes, does that mean the quote could have been lower? ... and how big is your farm?

Budspencer

More details please? Name of the company, their contacts maybe ... a website or page if they have one. .. location?

Also, did the solution they gave you depend on the size of your farm? And if yes, does that mean the quote could have been lower? ... and how big is your farm?

Customer Care +254711082066

Main office is in Lavington but they have offices in major towns.

Didn't even know they've been existing since 2013.
IMG_20201117_161115.jpg

They have two types of pumps and solar panels, and yes, they'll recommend according to your needs. They recommended mine according to the area under irrigation (a little under 2 acres) and my source of water.

Burner

Good review.
Question: is the warranty on the solar panel or the battery or both?
If it includes the battery does this mean they will replace your batteries free of charge in that period of time?

Fala12

Reference to this thread, https://kenyanlist.net/index.php?threads/aviator.13611/

there's this company that's been around for about three years now and they target small scale farmers. Their main product is a submersible pump with a 70m head powered by solar. The accessories are 100m flexible pipe, 70m electrical cable, 310w(or 200w twin foldable)solar panel, four sprinklers, 5 solar bulbs, 32" TV with 35gb flashdisk full of 'Shamba Shape Up' episodes(optional), suspension cable among other small items.

Some guy who used to be my taxi man kitambo alipata job ya sales in this company so alinisumbua sana ati i promote him. He was in luck coz KPLC wamekua too expensive and I was seeking cheaper options at the same time improve the reticulation. I walked into Davis & Shirtliff like a boss thinking they have cheaper solutions. Nikakalishwa chini na kupewa chai. In my head nilikua najua they're cheap coz I had bought a Chinese electrical submersible pump at around 16k before. The lady akapiga hesabu kwa comp as I cleansed my eyes. Kaniuliza naishi wapi, my water source and the relief of the area I live na kadhalika. She turned the comp to face me ndio nione details. Amini usiamini niliona 505k. I almost jumped up. Went over the details nikastuka zaidi. Labour pekee ilikua 80k! Pretended not to panic and tried bargaining. Deep inside nilikua naona tu nitoroke haraka even if I have to pay for the tea. Zikapunguzwa to 429k.

View attachment 25744

Nikasema wacha nidiscuss na partner kwanza. I excused myself nikama napiga simu, took the print out and did like that day nilijaribu kuingia Sir Henry's kubuy suit. When I was out I just looked back and shook my head. Mara hio hio nikapigia jamaa wa SunCulture and asked him to give me the full details. Akachangamka. They even had a promotion. 10k off. Total was coming to 92k with free installation.

Immediately nikaingia mtandaoni and checked their reviews. Excellent approval rate from three years back and counting. Kwanza nikaskia customer care yao iko juu zaidi. Consultation hapa na pale halafu I made up my mind. Four days later I was called and told to go to the G4S local branch to pick up my goods. Was given the engineer's number and before I called him akanipigia and asked when I would be free akuje for installation. Following day tulikua kazi. The pump uses a simple screw and not an impaler like the other pumps. Was given an extra screw that would be replaced after 10yrs! Signed some forms including warranty for the SmartPanel ( battery) which is 10yrs also after which there's free replacement. Seemed too good to be true.

The only part niliona ukora ni length of the pipe which was 67 m instead of 100 which they promised. Kama singepima wangenikula. I called customer care in the presence of the engineer and he confirmed. Nikatumiwa 50m more after a few days.

Now it works like a charm. I can confidently vouch for this thing. Sasa imebaki heat and lighting halafu Kenyans Please Light Candles wakue optional.

10,000 litres in 6 and a half hours.

View attachment 25743
nice, alafu source ni well ama borehole? manji ni ya kulima ama domestic use? goodoption lakini. they even have a pay as you grow model

Budspencer

Good review.
Question: is the warranty on the solar panel or the battery or both?
If it includes the battery does this mean they will replace your batteries free of charge in that period of time?
Battery, panel and pump. For battery, after ten years they replace it free of charge. For the pump they'll repair it in case it breaks down within those 10 yrs. The extra screw pump they included in the package is meant to replace the one in the pump after wear and tear sets in.

Burner

Battery, panel and pump. For battery, after ten years they replace it free of charge. For the pump they'll repair it in case it breaks down within those 10 yrs. The extra screw pump they included in the package is meant to replace the one in the pump after wear and tear sets in.
Very nice.
But no way that battery is going to last 10yrs. From Charging and discharging cycles a new battery will last at least 3yrs before it requires a change.
At least they service the pump for the period stated.

Fala12

Kila kitu. For the PAYG, it's quite expe in the long run.
hio RM2 ya 100k huwa 127k PAYG. ni poa sana ya mkulima mdogo anajijenga. wakati walianza kuziuza Uasin gishu hawakuwa wanameet demand, hadi saa hii sidhani wanameet. Funny thing ni hio product inaeza patikana china virahisi but hakuna watu wengine wanazileta na quantity mingi hivyo

Budspencer

hio RM2 ya 100k huwa 127k PAYG. ni poa sana ya mkulima mdogo anajijenga. wakati walianza kuziuza Uasin gishu hawakuwa wanameet demand, hadi saa hii sidhani wanameet. Funny thing ni hio product inaeza patikana china virahisi but hakuna watu wengine wanazileta na quantity mingi hivyo
Naona uko well versed nayo sana. Kuna vile ningesave kama ningekua na kiherehere kidogo? But China wamesaidia dunia. Hapa naona maji ya bure in the next three years. Wish I had known earlier. Nataka kua kama Heinz cartel @Kalel

Pseudonyms

As compared to which one? D & S? 429k with a warranty of only 2yrs?

1500 litres per hour on a 3/4 inch pipe.
Screenshot_20201020-193154_Instagram.jpg

Granted that the head on this package is only 8 meters, 100 litres per minute from a 1-inch outlet at Sh18k is quite impressive.

I haven't asked, but I'm willing to bet they'd offer your package at about half the price you got it for.

Budspencer

View attachment 25760

Granted that the head on this package is only 8 meters, 100 litres per minute from a 1-inch outlet at Sh18k is quite impressive.

I haven't asked, but I'm willing to bet they'd offer your package at about half the price you got it for.
The pump is at 50m depth sahii, with some 10m to spare. Halafu there's that warranty part. Not even close.