Andrew Kibe has spoken.

Without a thriving entertainment scene and operating bars, Andrew Kibe cannot generate content and retain attention.

His hustle is social commentary on a very narrow urban demographic: slay queen's and boy-children, sex, deciet and debauchery as @Mwalimu-G has said above. I can imagine that, without encounters to describe and settings where he can provoke conflict, Kibe is feeling quite lost and deprived.

In my view, he should leave people with stable relationships and marriages alone. Watajisort.

Without a thriving entertainment scene and operating bars, Andrew Kibe cannot generate content and retain attention.

His hustle is social commentary on a very narrow urban demographic: slay queen's and boy-children, sex, deciet and debauchery as @Mwalimu-G has said above. I can imagine that, without encounters to describe and settings where he can provoke conflict, Kibe is feeling quite lost and deprived.

In my view, he should leave people with stable relationships and marriages alone. Watajisort.
True but hapo umetumia bare knuckles.

Ole masai

His hustle is social commentary on a very narrow urban demographic: slay queen's and boy-children, sex, deciet and debauchery as @Mwalimu-G has said above. I can imagine that, without encounters to describe and settings where he can provoke conflict, Kibe is feeling quite lost and deprived
My question is; just how the hell is this monetized?

Some do product placement in their monologues. Others try to extort if they have negative stuff on a socialite or prominent person (Nyakundi), while those that serve politicians get brown envelopes.

Example of one who is surviving Corona without issues is Hamo The Professor, but he has a real sense of humour and social involvement than Kibe.

Cortedivoire

mimi siwezi lala njaa na niko healthy, and able. shida ya watu ni kua na aibu ya siwezi fanya kazi ya hawker ama watchman na ule mtu unatry kuimpress hawezi kukusaidia ukiwa na shida.

Ramses

It was bound to happen. Hedonistic societies - whose lives center on happiness - in our case drugs, sex, the means to acquire the first two (hustling, anyone?) without hard work leads to soft men who cannot withstand hardship. They lack the moral strength to know they cannot spend what they've not earned. - loans everywhere, profligate gambling, ...conning parents once in a while...
They like to shift blame from themselves - our fathers hakuna kitu wanatuwachia - have they given a thought to the fact that hata baba zao hakuna kile waliachiwa?
Ni hayo tu kwa sasa.
It's easy to blame the masses however let's not forget that it was the government that shut down the economy putting millions out of work, kids out of schools..... which has brought on bigger problems than the C19 would have ever caused.....
Na corona bado iko and is not going away

LeoK

All this is good but what @LeoK is saying that the younger generation's expenses are way beyond their means as they pursue leisure. Instead of having some savings that can see them through some economic shocks they are heavily in debt.

I agree things are bad but perhaps we need not have got to the low we are. (By the way I have a son back in the house -he's in the hotel industry - and I now have to cater for his fare to town so we are in this together.
A calamity like this should give us an opportunity to reexamine how we live and perhaps learn to make adjustments so we have something saved every end month.
Imagine a fully grown man probably with a family blaming his situation on his pops or mp or employer..... While drinking silly every weekend at Naks.

Cazorla

If you read between the lines, Kibe is speaking for himself. Amesota. The idiot is a drunkard who couldn't keep a well-paying job for shit. No wonder he was fired from Kiss. For a man in his mid 40s, zile tabia nilikuwa naona on social media just reveal that he is somewhat of an overgrown child. Hanging out with men in their 20s kule 1824 on workdays. The idiot even confessed that before joining NRG he was living on his friend's couch kwa apartment. Halafu anapata pesa kidogo and the first thing he does is go and hang out with men half his age pale 1824 five days a week. I think this Kibe guy is kinda slow for his age because I would expect a man in his mid 40s who lands a very nice job from nothing would have an insane work ethic.

its not unethical, illegal to drink with adults half your age. punguza umama

But we have to agree kibe has spoke the heart of many guys out there.na niukweli wanaume tunakufa na shida zetu
No. At his age, blaming parents is totally unacceptable.

Also, men like Kibe were not conversing with wife/partner before corona, because they were living in eternal adolescence. Being confined, restrained and broke has forced them to stick around the home where they feel like strangers because they only used to come for a change of clothes and a dump.

No. At his age, blaming parents is totally unacceptable.

Also, men like Kibe were not conversing with wife/partner before corona, because they were living in eternal adolescence. Being confined, restrained and broke has forced them to stick around the home where they feel like strangers because they only used to come for a change of clothes and a dump.
Waaaaah