Andrew Kibe has spoken.

Things are very bad on the ground. Poverty is going to be very high
It was bound to happen. Hedonistic societies - whose lives center on happiness - in our case drugs, sex, the means to acquire the first two (hustling, anyone?) without hard work leads to soft men who cannot withstand hardship. They lack the moral strength to know they cannot spend what they've not earned. - loans everywhere, profligate gambling, ...conning parents once in a while...
They like to shift blame from themselves - our fathers hakuna kitu wanatuwachia - have they given a thought to the fact that hata baba zao hakuna kile waliachiwa?
Ni hayo tu kwa sasa.

Ubongo

Many are suffering, bar owners, bar attendants, bom teachers, private schools owners, many companies have scaled down on employment maintaining only vital staff. Kq is also bound to lay off some pilots, though some will join other airlines.

Hehehehe maji mingi pastors are also complaining, sheep(s) have not yet resumed fully.
It will take time before we adapt..

Pseudonyms

It was bound to happen. Hedonistic societies - whose lives center on happiness - in our case drugs, sex, the means to acquire the first two (hustling, anyone?) without hard work leads to soft men who cannot withstand hardship. They lack the moral strength to know they cannot spend what they've not earned. - loans everywhere, profligate gambling, ...conning parents once in a while...
They like to shift blame from themselves - our fathers hakuna kitu wanatuwachia - have they given a thought to the fact that hata baba zao hakuna kile waliachiwa?
Ni hayo tu kwa sasa.

There's acceptable forms of blame-shifting, like the shifting blame to fathers, the cultural norms, and the whole societal setup.

And then there's your form of shifting blame to victims. That, my friend, is the unacceptable form.

Sadly for you and us, you'll never get it because (all of) your arguments are from a position of privilege by someone assured of a GoK payslip and pension.

$$$

If you read between the lines, Kibe is speaking for himself. Amesota. The idiot is a drunkard who couldn't keep a well-paying job for shit. No wonder he was fired from Kiss. For a man in his mid 40s, zile tabia nilikuwa naona on social media just reveal that he is somewhat of an overgrown child. Hanging out with men in their 20s kule 1824 on workdays. The idiot even confessed that before joining NRG he was living on his friend's couch kwa apartment. Halafu anapata pesa kidogo and the first thing he does is go and hang out with men half his age pale 1824 five days a week. I think this Kibe guy is kinda slow for his age because I would expect a man in his mid 40s who lands a very nice job from nothing would have an insane work ethic.

There's acceptable forms of blame-shifting, like the shifting blame to fathers, the cultural norms, and the whole societal setup.

And then there's your form of shifting blame to victims. That, my friend, is the unacceptable form.

Sadly for you and us, you'll never get it because (all of) your arguments are from a position of privilege by someone assured of a GoK payslip and pension.
You, Sir, completely miss the point because your prejudice (activated by seeing my avatar no doubt) makes you form an opinion even before you've digested the post. Sorry.

Internet

Nonsense. These clowns live a very extravagant lifestyle. Just to 'fit in' with their peers. The earn salaries above public servants. The worst part is the sense of entitlement. They believe they are owed. Bure Kabisa.
Here are some of the headlines in Daily Nation in the last month
1) Kenya’s exports to top EAC markets fall 20pc on pandemic curbs
2) 1.7m jobs lost during Covid-19 lockdown
3) Jobs report reveals 3.17m idle youth as companies stop hiring.

You may not like this guy but things are really bad out here for the walevi na watu wa kawaida
Ni hayo tu kwa sasa.
He talked about many things with the main point being that things are bad. He didn't lie. Millions of Kenyans have lost their incomes

Here are some of the headlines in Daily Nation

You may not like this guy but things are really bad out here for the walevi na watu wa kawaida
All this is good but what @LeoK is saying that the younger generation's expenses are way beyond their means as they pursue leisure. Instead of having some savings that can see them through some economic shocks they are heavily in debt.
He talked about many things with the main point being that things are bad.
I agree things are bad but perhaps we need not have got to the low we are. (By the way I have a son back in the house -he's in the hotel industry - and I now have to cater for his fare to town so we are in this together.
A calamity like this should give us an opportunity to reexamine how we live and perhaps learn to make adjustments so we have something saved every end month.

LeoK

Here are some of the headlines in Daily Nation in the last month

He talked about many things with the main point being that things are bad. He didn't lie. Millions of Kenyans have lost their incomes
Nobody doubts that things are bad. But when your situation takes a wrong turn you need to make serious choices. Perhaps cancel the road trips, cut down on non essential spending......