Church Projects are a waste of Money. Reke Nemwo

Hapo Kwa kina guks= Magina

Major Church= AIC

Major Hospital= Kijabe Mission Hospital built by missionaries and church members contribution.

It being out of the reach of common mwananchi= wrong with an NHIF card costing 500 bob, you are treated for free. The Linda mama initiative ensures all kids born in the hospital free of charge.

My little cousin used to be an usher 15 years ago at a certain lady bishop church, the bishop dabbled in Nairobi politics for a single term.
She was being used a water vendor for the 20 Bob bottle at a kesha, she got thirsty during the course of the night and drank one bottle, the ushers supervisor told her she must pay for it, despite selling 10 packets of 25 pieces each, since the bishop expects the money in full. That's the last time she served as an usher.
Hapo wacha tutegee independent opinion. And FYI, I was born there. I used to take my children there till it became unaffordable.
And recently, it was blacklisted by NHIF over unrealistic charges.

Hapo wacha tutegee independent opinion. And FYI, I was born there. I used to take my children there till it became unaffordable.
I had three relatives admitted there last year, and NHIF came through for two of them.
Shiet!!! I have to change the facility if it's blacklisted. Thanks for the information, I hadn't noticed that.

YoungD

I 'thot' you meant PCEA kikuyu hospital! wueh kou ni kwa ngoma.

** apparently my daughter was to be baptised(this was arranged by my MIL and my wife without my knowledge). I never attended that nonsense. Kwanza huyo pastor(anglican sijui wanaitwa aje, demanded jogoo mbili) I still laugh at my wife for her stupidity.

I had three relatives admitted there last year, and NHIF came through for two of them.
Shiet!!! I have to change the facility if it's blacklisted. Thanks for the information, I hadn't noticed that.
Maybe what you call affordable is unaffordable to common mwananchi.
Let me give you an example:
Sometimes back, my old guy needed a knee replacement. We went to kijabe and was asked for 600k. We said we can't afford. The doctor who was to do the operation told us he can organize for the same to be done at Tenwek for 280K. And he was the one who did the operation. How do you justify that?

I 'thot' you meant PCEA kikuyu hospital! wueh kou ni kwa ngoma.

** apparently my daughter was to be baptised(this was arranged by my MIL and my wife without my knowledge). I never attended that nonsense. Kwanza huyo pastor(anglican sijui wanaitwa aje, demanded jogoo mbili) I still laugh at my wife for her stupidity.
Jogoo mbili kwani ni mganga?
:ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

He he he he @Aviator . Isn't rather late in the day to acknowledge what we have been teling you all along? I totally agree that all religious organisations should be categorised as businesses and made to pay taxes. They are all scams.

And religious people are a weird kind of stupid, which is why almost every scam in Kenya, from Deci to Miracle Babies to that thieving Kiambu maguta maguta 'bishop' ( I forget his name) have it so easy.............

He he he he @Aviator . Isn't rather late in the day to acknowledge what we have been teling you all along? I totally agree that all religious organisations should be categorised as businesses and made to pay taxes. They are all scams.

And religious people are a weird kind of stupid, which is why almost every scam in Kenya, from Deci to Miracle Babies to that thieving Kiambu maguta maguta 'bishop' ( I forget his name) have it so easy.............
We, JWs, are not a business. For starters, we o not believe in tithing. All the work you we round is done by donations. We do not impose figures even when doing a project like the Kingdom Halls. And they are free to use, you don't even pay for electricity.
Hospitals build by JWs across the world have had a very big impact on the lives of the less advantaged in the society.

BTW Guka, could you take some time and study our practices then judge for yourself if we are stupid?
I would be glad to have a session with you and explain the same.

Ubongo

Throughout this difficult time of Corona, where is the church to help the vulnerable in our society. People have been giving offerings from time immemorial. The church was supposed to have come in to stand out to be counted

We, JWs, are not a business. For starters, we o not believe in tithing. All the work you we round is done by donations. We do not impose figures even when doing a project like the Kingdom Halls. And they are free to use, you don't even pay for electricity.
Hospitals build by JWs across the world have had a very big impact on the lives of the less advantaged in the society.

BTW Guka, could you take some time and study our practices then judge for yourself if we are stupid?
I would be glad to have a session with you and explain the same.
I want that session ASAP. We can share what is left of what God gave us as we talk:sneaky::sneaky::sneaky::sneaky::sneaky::sneaky: