An Ode to All Azimio Supporters, especially those from the GEMA Nation

I will never state enough how much you made this kijiji objective by sincerely stating your views against a Ruto Presidency.

You were mocked, slandered and still, you soberly stated why you thought Azimio was a better choice.

I begrudgingly sided with Kenya Kwanza at the last minute only because I felt like it was a watershed moment for the nation to do away with the Establishment, a.k.a. The Kenyattas, Mois, Odingas, etc and sort of start afresh.

I am also deeply aware that Ruto being the 5th is a substantial risk but so is life.

Please take heart despite the loss. Stand firm and proud for the incredible bravery you displayed. You know, maybe you guys will have your sentiments proven right in due time and I will not begrudge it against you.

Viva Kenya. Let's get to work.

cc @wrongturn @Okiya @Aviator @bigDog @Field Marshal @Mwalimu-G na wengineo.

View attachment 75595
Thanks ,true ,it was a close call and the team voted for by majority of Kenyans won. Everyone had their reasons for voting the way they did. I personally conceded day 2 after watching the results patterns.
I had my reservations about js ,in my corruption scale,his side was heavier. but congrats to the winners, it's never personal.

In other news my significant other also hails from merucan, she fumed when I told her am voting the way I did but strokes usually calms them down.

Manze si we cease from the political fights on this thread. Please.
I made this post, not as a continuation of the Supreme Court Chronicles thread which as of now has 14,000 hits but to just pay homage to Azimio supporters. Wafuasi wa Ulliam, kindly respectfully acknowledge that 49% of our great nation voted against Ruto and that we should be very sober and aware of the points they used to support Raila.
Wewe tulia ama pia wewe ukule za kahasho. We have suffered for 5 years. 😅😅😅

If they forged any evidence then they should be prosecuted ili iwe funzo. Letting criminals go scot free also speaks volumes about the court. But for now we live with our choices. If Ruto is the best choice to fight corruption so be it. But from the numerous comments am reading so far, the celebrations are about getting rid of Uhuru and Raila- an election reduced to punishing people.
Nobody was getting rid of Uhuru, uncle always reminded Uhuru during campaign trails ati he was competing with raila not him,na sisi tulikuwa tunamalizia what we started 2007,rwnebpe

,ni ahadi tulikuwa tunalipa na no amount of insults including demeaning us as tugeges could have stopped us
Experienced this over the weekend when I visited my mum's country people in Rware aka Nyeri Massive!

They even explained in cultural terms what it means for the Gíkûyû to abide by the oaths they make to avoid irúmi.

Anyway, it was a lot of back and forth but I learned one thing or two about loyalty and keeping your word.

Enough about that though...