Pombe Magufuli, retaliates

However, we as Kenyans are not better either since we are neither mass testing nor funding kemri/Training doctors or even providing PPE's to them. We dont even have an economic recovery plan. I think the next 3 years will be so bad over here that it will be better to move to other countries
This is where our problem is. Except politicking, Kenyan govt pretend to care but it doesn't. Supposing all the money being budgeted for referendum is used to enhance testing facilities and treatment centres across the counties. So that when we reopen, you can test fast when the virus is detected in the villages? Sasa ata virus zkipungua, what will happen when a case lands in the rurals again? Shut again? But as usual, govt apologists clap for the govt

Tofauti yetu na Maghufuli ni kwamba at least we reveal test results and we banned public gatherings. Otherwise, Uganda and Rwanda are way better at managing this

What is the source of this story? I think his closing the border will also affect TZ. Does he want us to do what Rwanda had proposed (@Meria how is trucking working in RW?)
Chaos at the Taveta-Holili border after Tanzania blocks Kenyan drivers from crossing into the neighbouring country amid Covid-19 measures row.
98348683_2147137975431808_7608826304812548096_n.jpg

Let's look at the geographic containment. We have been able to limit the spread to the 5 counties on lockdown. Within those areas, we have been able to reduce communal spread through testing, isolation and contact tracing. I believe this strategy is working because the number of new infections (within the country not at the borders) has not grown significantly.
How have they reduced communal spread, am i missing something? Arent they now reporting close to 30 cases per day?

I have said something about the much vaunted mass testing elsewhere up there but there are to factors to consider: cost and social factors. The government has in the last two weeks tried in hotspots but the reaction has been in the open so I'll not go into that.
Instead of a standing department in the min of health your government is working with a multisectoral taskforce which brings competences from different fields and which speeds up implementation of decisions.
Budget - The virus came in the middle of the financial year...so the government had to scrape unspent funds from here and there and borrow some from international partners. I guess there will be a corona response budget in the coming budget.
But they have billions to spend on a referendum which the people do not need....this is the kind of corruption that makes this government stupid. That taskforce has achieved nothing to date...those decisions could have been made by a single individual, you do not need a taskforce to close down the city

Hydroxychloroquine, which has been approved for Covid-19 treatment in Jordan, the US, France and China, has been tested and found to strengthen cells in the respiratory tract where the coronavirus punctures and releases its genetic material.

“The end result is the coronavirus is bumped out of cells and cannot infect them."
hawa 90000 dead kwanini hawakupewa hiyo malariaquinn

Magufuli should have done this sooner since it took Gilbeys 1 a whole two months to implement.

On the other hand, how do people explain away the billions and millions in grants, donations and loans Kenya has received and apparently Kemri is broke?

To make matters worse, it seems 2022 is the only thing murefi cares about after gazetting the referendum agenda.

Is the money being diverted to futher the referendum? I will be shocked when the dynasties announce a 10 billion budget for the referendum. Nitahama hii nchi and go and live in Madagascar.

But they have billions to spend on a referendum which the people do not need....this is the kind of corruption that makes this government stupid. That taskfirce has achieved nothing to date...those decisions coupd have been made by a single individual, you do not need a taskforce to close down the city
My fren, closing down a city is not just an announcement.

How have they reduced communal spread, am i missing something? Arent they now reporting close to 30 cases per day?

Where did you get a figure of 30? We had 49 yesterday. Let's go by your figure of 30, how were they identified? Where were they? One of the tools you can use to prove that containment measures are not working is by showing unexplained geographical spread. Do we have new cases outside the isolated counties that cannot be explained? Kama ile jinga ya Bomet?

If we had x cases in Old Town yesterday, and then we have 2x new cases today, isn't logical to isolate Old Town?

Chaos at the Taveta-Holili border after Tanzania blocks Kenyan drivers from crossing into the neighbouring country amid Covid-19 measures row.
View attachment 12472

UK should call bluff. Megafool will not be allowed to bully the region. We have paid a very heavy price for the low cases we have here. He should know we have the grit to run this through. He can isolate his country if he wants to. How are trucks from TZ going to RW?

You ignored my question.

Where did you get a figure of 30? We had 49 yesterday. Let's go by your figure of 30, how were they identified? Where were they? One of the tools you can use to prove that containment measures are not working is by showing unexplained geographical spread. Do we have new cases outside the isolated counties that cannot be explained? Kama ile jinga ya Bomet?

If we had x cases in Old Town yesterday, and then we have 2x new cases today, isn't logical to isolate Old Town?
He has closed his mind. There is nothing the government can do well. He does not even argue from the available information compared to predictions. Wacha nikacheze solitaire.