Corona Virus Official Thread

Nimesoma yote.
It's too late for everyone now.

But that won’t change the fact that for weeks now, the attitude toward the coronavirus outbreak in the United States and much of Europe has been bizarrely reactive, if not outright passive — or that the governments in those regions have let pass their best chance to contain the virus’s spread. Having seen a kind of initial denial play out already in China, I feel a sense of déjà vu. But while China had to contend with a nasty, sudden surprise, governments in the West have been on notice for weeks.

This part is sad.

You are ignorant and chose to display it on matters you aren't familiar with.
When you board a plane, you're allocated a seat, your name and seat are traceable to your ticket and where you bought it from and all your personal info that you provided.
Getting in touch with you just from knowing your seat number is enough.
Ndege apana matatu.
Fallacy. If a plane isn't full, especially the economy, unaweza kaa popote. You can even go huko nyuma and grab three seats to sleep and the cabin crew wouldn't know. Yes, they'll know your seat number that you were originally allocated but they won't tell where you sat. Even if the plane is full, kuna request funny from families who want to sit close to each other. This is organised kienyeji and the cabin crew don't get cc'd

Fallacy. If a plane isn't full, especially the economy, unaweza kaa popote. You can even go huko nyuma and grab three seats to sleep and the cabin crew wouldn't know. Yes, they'll know your seat number that you were originally allocated but they won't tell where you sat. Even if the plane is full, kuna request funny funny from families who want to seat close to each other. This is organised kienyeji and the cabin crew don't get cc'd
True, in all cases, the names of the people on the flight and contacts can be found regardless of seating arrangements.

But that won’t change the fact that for weeks now, the attitude toward the coronavirus outbreak in the United States and much of Europe has been bizarrely reactive, if not outright passive — or that the governments in those regions have let pass their best chance to contain the virus’s spread. Having seen a kind of initial denial play out already in China, I feel a sense of déjà vu. But while China had to contend with a nasty, sudden surprise, governments in the West have been on notice for weeks.

This part is sad.
That includes us

Very late, the best the KE government can do is, to stop all schools and places people floak in masses... Install hand sanitizers everywhere and make gloves available..
Even without waiting for the Government, how about wananchi seeking out where they can access soap and water?