MbitikaZetu
A real air polluterEast African Railways 2-8-2 no.3124 with the Kisumu to Butere passenger near Lela.1977
View attachment 8519
A real air polluterEast African Railways 2-8-2 no.3124 with the Kisumu to Butere passenger near Lela.1977
View attachment 8519
The last time niliwasha DVD player ni 2014.Who would imagine then that 500 movies would be stored in a small flash disk and played on a TV without the use of a video player?
I still use it coz I have a few movies that I bought on DVDThe last time niliwasha DVD player ni 2014.
Before wheat and milk took centre stage .Nakuru started off life as a railway station when the Kenyan-Ugandan railway was built from Mombasa to Kisumu at the turn of the century and the line was completed in 1901 .Nakuru at that time was also known as a cattle and horse station where livestock was bought and sold and moved to other areas of Kenya.
View attachment 8504
Magojwa yalikuwa kisonono , you just walk pale casino unadungwa shidano kama ngombe !Nairobi 1976
View attachment 8518
where was everybody.
according to @Field Marshal the condoms should have been supplied during this decade
Export lager ndogo. Had it at shs2.80
alaaaar!a youthful District Officer Rigathi Gachagua showing President Moi around,location,year?
View attachment 8501
Memories are made of this
View attachment 8466
Tulichoma dorm na hii na hatukujulikana, we didnt have a socket, the connections had been done from the overhead florescent tube
View attachment 8470
Mimi ni 844 n we did this
Thats RukiaThis movie was a box office hit
View attachment 8503
Filotumetoka mbali kweli
who remembers The Kenya News Reel
used to be shown before any movie was played.
View attachment 8502
alafu movie zilikua na end of part 1, time ya kwenda madukana as another reel is being loaded.
agony was reel ikatike katikati ya action, the audience used to yelp a huge groan of agony
Thats Rukia
Pic 1. Now I get it why the kiuks in my family refer to home guards as KamatimuPeople being rounded up during the emergency
View attachment 8461View attachment 8462View attachment 8463View attachment 8464
Rehema Naka kumbuka kaki stay Kayole kalikua area flani I used to visit my kunguruUnakubuka mzee kasiri na kale kamama ka muranga county ?
Nope.....kumbuka 844 ilianza 1989....not 2009