Wewe ndio huishi Kenya. Where procedure demands that a suspect and accompanying evidence has to be handled in a specific way, there isn't any room to wiggle for the arresting and investigating officers. What we see in practice is a careless processing of suspects and evidence and presenting them before court. The prosecution ends up wiping the floor with the defense. Ni mara ngapi watu hushikwa na kukimbishwa mahakamani ile unajulia ile kitu umeshikiwa ukiwa kwa judge?
I have been an expert witness in several cases and all.I can tell you is that the Kenya police and prosecution is manned by clowns. I was once a defense expert witness in a fraud case involving theft by servant. The key report relied on to charge the suspect was compiled by a person not qualified to hold the position of an internal auditor as per the enabling statutes. All we had to ask was whether the report writer was a qualified auditor na kesi ikatupiliwa mbali and the suspect walked. The fucker was a CPA 1 despite the law stating that the holder of the position has to be a qualified accountant with full.membership with ICPAK. Now how do the police and prosecution get that far with such a schoolboy mistake and expect the judiciary to jail suspects?