Guka Saidia Rusungu hapa

Explain to me why these sentences are not right:
1. When we arrived there, we found she was already ready for the trip.
2. Her brother told her to carry her own bags.

Otherwise huyo mwalimu @Elgin atanielezea vizuri what he has against my princess.

What's wrong with that?
Consider this:
1. She was not ready for the trip
2. Carry her brother's bags.

See, this means "already" and "own" put some meaning to the sentences.
In the context of your previous sentences they do not add anything.

Her own bags ni kujirudia.

Si bag ni yake ? Why add own?

Hii inaitwa totology. Yaani kujirudia rudia.
Ukiita totology you imply ni study of toto....
The actual word is tautology: the saying of the same thing twice over in different words, generally considered to be a fault of style (e.g. they arrived one after the other in succession)

@Aviator they sentences are wrong only because of the lack of style consideration. Otherwise rusungu is correct!

Ukiita totology you imply ni study of toto....
The actual word is tautology: the saying of the same thing twice over in different words, generally considered to be a fault of style (e.g. they arrived one after the other in succession)

@Aviator they sentences are wrong only because of the lack of style consideration. Otherwise rusungu is correct!
Tautology si umakanga?
Asking for @Mawaya
Mfano katika sentensi.
Mutheu does tautology on my msedes

You have been well answered. Tautology. 'Her' is possessive, so no need to add 'own'. Same thing with the other sentence.

Having said this, I like telling people that language is elastic. We don't have to speak Kikuyu the way our grand-dads did, or English the way Kaburus did. We can stretch language, contract it, break it, whatever, as long as the objective of communication is achieved.