BBI Ruling: Official Thread

BBI Chieth itarudi ama itazikwa kwenye kaburi la sahau

• Null and Void

• Reggae continues

• Admin unasumbua

Results are only viewable after voting.
1. Equity in representation at the national assembly level. Seats in the national assembly should be allocated using population. Geographic areas are already taken care of by the senate

This is a lie buana. Representation is based on population with exceptions made based on factors such as geographic features which favour Central Kenya as much any other region, of the 27 protected constituencies 6 are in Mt Kenya, what injustice is this you are talking about?

Equity in allocation of county funds. The current formula is unfairly used to distribute wealth away from productive counties. Do you think this is sustainable?
I had this discussion some time back and I always ask, how was the BBI solving this? I was told something along the lines of increasing representation since each MP brings CDF. I then offered the suggestion that why can't we do away with CDF and instead just have the ward development fund? That devolves resources to the root. It is equally easier to hold an MCA to account since Mp's will often live in and around Nairobi.

This is a lie buana. Representation is based on population with exceptions made based on factors such as geographic features which favour Central Kenya as much any other region, of the 27 protected constituencies 6 are in Mt Kenya, what injustice is this you are talking about?

I talked about Mt Kenya region, not Central Kenya. Why do we need protected constituencies? Why are those people in those so called protected constituencies more important than others. Protection of marginalized groups should occur at the county level. That's why the minorities are being oppressed.

I had this discussion some time back and I always ask, how was the BBI solving this? I was told something along the lines of increasing representation since each MP brings CDF. I then offered the suggestion that why can't we do away with CDF and instead just have the ward development fund? That devolves resources to the root. It is equally easier to hold an MCA to account since Mp's will often live in and around Nairobi.

We don't have equal population representation at constituency or ward level. Senate representation is the only area where we should have geographic representation. Nominations should take care of special interest groups.

8332379B-AEE1-4A1F-91D1-B12760CBD532.jpeg

Uhuru must be feeling cornered everything is falling apart politically his backyard is in full scale rebellion ,This animal called azimio which is another ticking time bomb and now BBI he must be wondering how he got here

We don't have equal population representation at constituency or ward level. Senate representation is the only area where we should have geographic representation. Nominations should take care of special interest groups.
I disagree on wards but I agree on the constituency level. But my question is really simple. Assuming you take away CDF from MP's what value does Central Kenya gain from more MP's?

I talked about Mt Kenya region, not Central Kenya. Why do we need protected constituencies? Why are those people in those so called protected constituencies more important than others. Protection of marginalized groups should occur at the county level. That's why the minorities are being oppressed.

Protected constituencies would have been scrapped in 2013 when new constituencies were created based on the new constitution's guidelines, Mt. Kenya would have lost those 6 were it not for the very Katiba you fault.

The same Katiba you fault provides a constituency population quota which is the chief parameter in constituency delimitation:

Total number of citizens÷210 constituencies

Exceptions are made based on a few parameters which haven't been shown to be skewed in favour of any region, there is absolutely no basis for your claim.

Protected constituencies would have been scrapped in 2013 when new constituencies were created based on the new constitution's guidelines, Mt. Kenya would have lost those 6 were it not for the very Katiba you fault.

The same Katiba you fault provides a constituency population quota which is the chief parameter in constituency delimitation:

Total number of citizens÷210 constituencies

Exceptions are made based on a few parameters which haven't been shown to be skewed in favour of any region, there is absolutely no basis for your claim.

Those exceptions disadvantage Mt Kenya region disaproportionately. The problem is that those people who can change the situation (current MPs) have an interest in the outcome. Do you expect an mp/senator from Wajir county to support a motion to equalize representation?

Many people from Mt Kenya now think that everyone else in Kenya is as altruistic. Or even as hateful towars Uhuru as they are. Nothing can be further from the truth!

Mt kenya just lost 53B and 30 constituencies. Then these tangatangas are begging hasla to allocate funds for haslas ie100B which translates to only 10B to Mt.kenya. Ujinga iko Mt Kenya is unbelievable.BBI was giving you 53B by law but now if hasla wins you have to go kneel and beg for 10B.
Also note that most govt recruitment's are done per constituency. So with loss of 30 constituencies it means reduced recruitment to police, army, tsc, nursing and many public service jobs. That is how many kikuyus will continue being hawkers and petty hustlers into the future as others take govt opportunities. Lakini wacha wajinga wakule ujinga yao. I have no sympathy for my people coz they can't think to secure their future. Politics is all about sharing the national cake and they are now celebrating the loss of the 53 B BBI was giving them. Sema ujinga reloaded. Let them roam in the political wilderness for the next 40yrs mpaka wamee akili.

Mt kenya just lost 53B and 30 constituencies. Then these tangatangas are begging hasla to allocate funds for haslas ie100B which translates to only 10B to Mt.kenya. Ujinga iko Mt Kenya is unbelievable.BBI was giving you 53B by law but now if hasla wins you have to go kneel and beg for 10B.
Also note that most govt recruitment's are done per constituency. So with loss of 30 constituencies it means reduced recruitment to police, army, tsc, nursing and many public service jobs. That is how many kikuyus will continue being hawkers and petty hustlers into the future as others take govt opportunities. Lakini wacha wajinga wakule ujinga yao. I have no sympathy for my people coz they can't think to secure their future. Politics is all about sharing the national cake and they are now celebrating the loss of the 53 B BBI was giving them. Sema ujinga reloaded. Let them roam in the political wilderness for the next 40yrs mpaka wamee akili.
All due to poor leadership from Konyagi.
This shud have been his 2013 agenda.
Bbi was not genuine, it was moi's brainchild to safeguard dynasties' interests

How did they lose what they didn't have in the first place? Personally I am against the current model of devolution. It's utter nonsense which usually end up using more than half of the resources allocated as recurrent expenditure. Tutapewaje 8B alaf maghasia zitumie 4B on salaries? Na wakipewa ata 15B they'll only add more cars, stealing, and and creating more posts which end up spending 9B on recurrent expenditure. Just look around your area and tell me of anything sensible these counties have done for the last 9 yrs. It's time to reevaluate what can be done better to cut this kind of wastage and holding governors responsible before increasing any amount.

@mkurugenzi look at what governors are doing. They just DON'T PAY pending bills, they refused to pay, and yet they do nothing with our money. Health services everywhere is in tatters. With exception of Gov Makueni and Gov Kakamega, the rest deserve public lynching.
20220402_113841.jpg