BBI Ruling: Official Thread

BBI Chieth itarudi ama itazikwa kwenye kaburi la sahau

• Null and Void

• Reggae continues

• Admin unasumbua

Results are only viewable after voting.
Never a fan of beer, let alone Guinness but FFS, any step we make forward deserves a celebration, right?
View attachment 58262
The juice of course is to make the journey of the 6 pack as sweet and smooth as possible.
Kaende sana!
Hehehe...this is not what I had in mind sir ata kama Guinness is a favorite. I thought utanunua an expensive wine or scotch. However, I have recently come to appreciate Balozi na Whitecap. Barely any aftertast lakini utakunya can sita and still feel nothing.

Raila Odinga: We will not stop deliberations on the way forward that will decide on a future course of action that protects the interests of all those who voted to see the amendments come to light.

For now, we have an election to WIN!
IMG_20220331_184928_512.jpg

BBI is dead. But I like the fact that it was lost because the executive actively participated in it. The decision to insulate the popular initiative from the executive shields constitution amendment process from executive manipulation.

BBI can be revived in future because none of the constitution was found to be amendable. There is nothing like basic structure nonsense. Nothing like finding fault in IEBC. All those activist judicial decisions by both the high court and the court of appeal were thrown out.

Hii itabidi tutii.

BBI can be revived in future because none of the constitution was found to be amendable
Labda if the Gatundu Mafia makes this land into their kingdom by force.
Before that happens, it remains a government of the poeple, by the people and for the people ✌🏽

BBI is dead. But I like the fact that it was lost because the executive actively participated in it. The decision to insulate the popular initiative from the executive shields constitution amendment process from executive manipulation.

BBI can be revived in future because none of the constitution was found to be amendable. There is nothing like basic structure nonsense. Nothing like finding fault in IEBC. All those activist judicial decisions by both the high court and the court of appeal were thrown out.

Hii itabidi tutii.
Asante for your sober concession speech.
Thought you would throw tantrums and roll on the floor hurling all sort of names and threats to all and sundry

Hii itabidi tutii.

There are some very serious issues that are amendable and that thing is not cast in stone.....

~Gibson Kamau Kuria. ;)

Conman had no single problem with the process. It's on record(speaking in kale) that he said it will create seats which he will be dishing to his loyalists. And when the court overturned it, he was the rigged that victory to be his. Huyo jambazi deserves LESS
Neegas,you remember who campaigned against the new constitution with lots of energy and gusto?
And who benefited from the same constitution once they came to power?

In Kenya,they go with the the wind.
I wouldn't be surprised if our old man woke up tomorrow saying he knew BBI would not pass.

Labda if the Gatundu Mafia makes this land into their kingdom by force.
Before that happens, it remains a government of the poeple, by the people and for the people ✌🏽

If we distilled everything, my core argument is that we folks from Mt Kenya region are short changed. We need two issues addressed:

1. Equity in representation at the national assembly level. Seats in the national assembly should be allocated using population. Geographic areas are already taken care of by the senate.

2. Equity in allocation of county funds. The current formula is unfairly used to distribute wealth away from productive counties. Do you think this is sustainable?

1. Equity in representation at the national assembly level. Seats in the national assembly should be allocated using population. Geographic areas are already taken care of by the senate.

UNCONSTITUTIONAL

2. Equity in allocation of county funds. The current formula is unfairly used to distribute wealth away from productive counties. Do you think this is sustainable?

NULL AND VOID