Octopizzo states a simple fact that apologists fail to understand

If that's the case, then we shouldn't also applaud James Mwangi of Equity because whatever he is doing is through public money. See how Octopizzo's analogy doesn't make sense?

It's simple. Octopizzo's analogy is faulty. Does it mean people who handle public funds shouldn't be applauded for doing a good job? 🤷
Yes that is what it means.
You don't see this non sense in developed countries because politics is separated from these kind of things.
That is what we have been trying to do the past 10 years but the monkey in us doesn't allow.
See Sonko started the non sense, road get carpeted then he puts a sign done by the office of the governor, like it was a favour to the citizens.
I'm concerned, these days your perspective on things is very questionable.

Mwangi wa Ekwiti handles public money? I didn't know...

Isn't it obvious that all commercial banks handle public money?

IMG_20220214_224045.jpg

Wewe ng'ambo sijui ulikuwa unaenda kufanya nini

The over 100 constituencies that have CDF bank accounts at Equity iyo sio public money? The Youth Fund and Women Fund that were channeled at Equity Bank iyo sio public money? The money that GOK pumps every year to wings to fly program iyo sio public money? The parastatals that have their accounts at Equity Bank iyo sio public money?

You still want to continue the debate that Mwangi doesn't handle public money?

Octo has a very good point.
Yes, Uhuru hasn't been a disaster and most praise goes to the so-called infrastructural development especially roads that many are commending.
That is good but on the flip side, the amount of public debt that he will leave us with is astronomical! Last year alone, they borrowed 1T as pointed in yesterday's Daily Nation! That is slightly above 2,730,000,000 daily. Absolute bonkers.

At best, he has been below average and the reality I, think is that his administration and that includes his deputy have been mediocre.

Which very much begs the question why anyone would still want him to continue ruling ia the proxy that is Baba or supporting Ruto who is none the better.

Octo has a very good point.
Yes, Uhuru hasn't been a disaster and most praise goes to the so-called infrastructural development especially roads that many are commending.
That is good but on the flip side, the amount of public debt that he will leave us with is astronomical! Last year alone, they borrowed 1T as pointed in yesterday's Daily Nation! That is slightly above 2,730,000,000 daily. Absolute bonkers.

At best, he has been below average and the reality I, think is that his administration and that includes his deputy have been mediocre.

Which very much begs the question why anyone would still want him to continue ruling ia the proxy that is Baba or supporting Ruto who is none the better.
Acha niite anus lickers @mkurugenzi @Mwalimu-G @bigDog

The over 100 constituencies that have CDF bank accounts at Equity iyo sio public money? The Youth Fund and Women Fund that were channeled at Equity Bank iyo sio public money? The money that GOK pumps every year to wings to fly program iyo sio public money? The parastatals that have their accounts at Equity Bank iyo sio public money?

I never knew hata wewe hukua na Mulu Mutisya moments
469875_ce1962c14da22c969e664560e098b2bc.gif

440240_b4f0352a66b6421a9f774897cef6e9f6.jpg

What is the definition of public money?
Did you know that when I come to your butchery, some of the money exchanged ends up at Treasury via Times Tower for them to put it to proper use. Heck, the bundles you and I are using here on this site are levied as well. You seem too clever to the point of seeing the big picture and missing the small details Mkuu