Four die in Embu boda/cars accident

Not blaming the victims, but that matha made some very bad choice - riding on a boda with her two daughters. As it is a boda is playing pata-potea with your life, so why carry along your children on an over-loaded one? Watu wajikumbushe kutembea.................
It's snobbish to only look at one aspect in such a scenario, becausey if you understood the dynamics of living in rural Kenya where the only reliable transportation means is bodaboda and charges about 100 Bob per trip....x3 bodas. Additionally it's not clear how old the daughters were....
The article is quite clear that the overtaking security vehicle was at fault

It is very easy to come up with theories until you experience life.

I can see the victimhood gang is out in force. Find a place to blame the gavament too for your lack of common sense.

FACT: Bodas are currently the most dangerous modes of public transport.
FACT: Public transport existed even before bodas. People also used to walk before bodas came with Kibaki.
FACT: Bodas are more EXPENSIVE than most other means of PSVs, including trains and matatus. Those that often use them do so because they do not want to wait.
Fact: Any road where a vehicle can move fast to crush a boda almost always has a matatu service.

You can masterbate each other (!) all you want, but there's a reason why other races consider Blacks stupid.................

Privilege talking

not really, personally I prefer walking, especially outside nairobi, I find it easier as opposed to taking boda boda. Even in nairobi , it's either jalopy/uber/ mat or walking mtaani. These days bodaboda are like kondas, ever smelling booze, have don't care attitude, siwez ambia mtu apande, toka mapema tembea, too many risk factors nowadays

Ebu tell them. Its isn't as if there wasn't a time when these killer machine didn't exist...................

Try that with two daughters

In Most rural areas clinics /church are normally far and as recent as 2008-09 .we would walk with kids, luggage , while drunk etc and make it bila issue. You could do 20km and feel nothing, your body was already accustomed to it.

I prefer walking too but not in this country, I cannot even count the number of times I nearly got run down by a matatu or got knocked down by a rogue nduthi guy while walking on a rare pedestrian walkway or road shoulder.

Point is our roads are horrible and unsafe for pedestrians and cyclists, they need to get fixed before we bash people because they didn't walk a few hundred metres or simply cycle a few kilometres.

In Most rural areas clinics /church are normally far and as recent as 2008-09 .we would walk with kids, luggage , while drunk etc and make it bila issue. You could do 20km and feel nothing, your body was already accustomed to it.
You are a basket case. Do you have any idea how many depend on boda bodas to get to their place of work or other important commitments? Are you going to walk for 20kms to your place of work? Do you live in this country?

A boda rider and his three passengers - a mother and her two daughters have died not long ago in an accident at the Matakari blackspot in Embu. It is said a G4S vehicle was overtaking another vehicle when it hit their cycle before they were run over by another vehicle.
The version I heard was that the boda was overtaking a car and collided head on with an on coming one.