Mau Mahiu Road Madness from the perspective of a Rider

Most Traffic police are useless piece of shit ,ghassia ya binadamu .All they do is collect money .At 3:54 the lorry overtakes Kwa macho ya hao ibilisi and kuna a solid line forcing the nduthi guy akanyange inje .
It is sad that we always find the need to find someone to blame. Police cannot be on every inch of the highway to enforce the law and commonsense. Shida biggest ni overlapping. This is facilitated by the creation of well maintained space for emergency maneuvers on the edge of the pavement. Eventually watu wanafungiana wote mpaka wale walikuwa wanajifanya wajanja.

They are squarely to blame .Note how most of the idiots are lorry drivers (specifically sand lorries) and Matatus .It's because those pay a bribe almost on every trip .Thus they know no action will be taken .Police will never be on every inch of the road but at any point they get you breaking the law they should take the necessary action to ensure the driver learns a lesson .Ata wewe ukiona mtu alikuwa ameoverlap amesimamishwa uta think twice .

Overlapping isn't the problem, a corrupt police service is the problem.

The difference between Kenya and highly disciplined societies is not the absence of offenders of the law, it is in how violators are treated, unfortunately in our Kenya you would get away even with running over a pedestrian, at a fee.

Overlapping isn't the problem, a corrupt police service is the problem.

The difference between Kenya and highly disciplined societies is not the absence of offenders of the law, it is in how violators are treated, unfortunately in our Kenya you would get away even with running over a pedestrian, at a fee.
I drove from Nairobi on Monday and the mess at Kakuzi and other roads where we create five lanes out of a two lane road is because we have more miscreants than sensible drivers. We need to have a disciplined society, then police can manage the few miscreants.

miscreant
Word of the day courtesy of Mwarimo
1609253181024.png

Hii yako is the old route where one has to go back to the A104 and down the escarpment to Mai Mahiu. There's a newly tarmacked (Jubilee Development;)) road from Ngong through the valley floor to go join the Maai Mahiu-Narok near Suswa that is much much shorter.
Yes, this is the old one.

Motorcyclist are a stupid bunch, how do you explain the way this fuckers overtake each other in a highway oblivious of other speeding vehicles. Saw one along Thika road yesterday.