Post Election Violence victims

If Mungiki is what you call kikuyu youth then they were involved.
What I know is that the young men who volunteered to fight to defend their community did not volunteer because they were Mungiki.
Mungiki is made up of kikuyu youth. Or is it a cross tribal organisation that operates as a kikuyu entity?

If kikuyu youth did volunteer, does that mean Mungiki was not anywhere near the violence?

The mungiki leadership that was involved in the murderous mission to Naivasher were all wiped out in the month after 07/08 PEV, akina Maina Diambo and 7 others all dead within a month.
I remember guys were getting wiped out for some time after that. Guys would be picked up never to be seen again, or their bodies found at some forest or mortuary.

The mungiki spokesman was shot dead on Luthuli in broad daylight after claiming for several months he was being trailed. And the death squad (kwekwe) officers were also killed.

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::oops::oops::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:. The comments. I'd wish to read what all of you wrote in 2016, '17 and '18. Ndege's family(or was it ndiege?) Family was completely finished for being a Luo in Naivasha. That's what a commumity defending itself ought to do? Why didn't the attackers march to kakamega, kisumu, eldoret or even Molo where their 'enemies' were?

The whole country went mad. I think the death toll was higher but the government had to keep numbers down to avoid panic. Even most Nairobi slums were really dangerous.

So according to KNHRC that presented a report to the waki commission these were the numbers. We'll be watching to see if those who killed jaluos will get what they deserve the same way my people will get. Let justice be our shield and defender.
127623920_10222310150209896_7873386159270994693_o.jpg

The part where he alleges that those officers were later killed sir.
Now that you are an officer, tembu tuambie ukweli. It's said that the same govt that sends the killer squads to murder kina Msando, Juma na kina hawa mungiki are later eliminated to erase evidence. Ukweli uko wapi?

The part where he alleges that those officers were later killed sir.
1606255258005.png

1606255365459.png

View attachment 26100

View attachment 26101

Ni kwa vile unamix vitu hapo tu, wacha niwachie hapo.

The mungiki leadership that was involved in the murderous mission to Naivasher were all wiped out in the month after 07/08 PEV, akina Maina Diambo and 7 others all dead within a month.
So it took 8 guys only to stop the genocide from going beyond naivasha?

Really? Do you honestly believe in that statement??
Let's take it in a logical sequence, why were kikuyus in luo nyanza killed and properties destroyed??

Really? Do you honestly believe in that statement??
Let's take it in a logical sequence, why were kikuyus in luo nyanza killed and properties destroyed??
You claim to hav govt, controllin army and police. Then someone unleash militias in revenge mission. And the ones being attacked have nothing to do with the ongoing attacks. Is that what sane people should do? Tukiwa na beef na wewe nafaa kuja kuvuruga mamako na familia yao? Naivasha killings were totally unjustified, the same way the Kisumu, Eldoret and wherever were not.

The only meaningful part of your rant is the last statement, but let's follow your logic to the end.

Why didn't those guys in kisumu march to State House where their "enemies" were instead of killing innocent kenyans???