Brave Brigade kujeni kiasi

Because hujafanya research by your own admission but you are defending a position that requires research to an extent of trashing the opinion of those on the ground na wale wamepata first hand information.

I'm relying on covid-19 data released on 15th May to support my argument. TZ government stopped testing and banned publication of covid-19 information. Why should we believe their claim that they have zero cases.

Because hujafanya research by your own admission but you are defending a position that requires research to an extent of trashing the opinion of those on the ground na wale wamepata first hand information.

Actually, relying on anecdotal evidence is not acceptable in research. It is not designed and cannot be repeatable. Remember that a scientific observations must be repeatable. For example, if Omosh reports prevalence of x% prevalence of malaria in Mombasa, Bakari should report the same rate so long as both are using the scientific method.

Anecdotal observations cannot be repeatable consistently because the sample size is limited to "those people that know Omosh". If Bakari was similarly to contact people "who know Bakari", we would have, we would have very different results.

I'm relying on covid-19 data released on 15th May to support my argument. TZ government stopped testing and banned publication of covid-19 information. Why should we believe their claim that they have zero cases.
We are giving you information from people(read relatives and friends) we know on the ground and not some govt issued data. You line of argument would only make sense if our sources were lying to us which is absurd if you think about it. Why would my sister and in law for instance lie that they are fine when thy are not and are surrounded by dying folks and friends?

Government data is collected from labs that can actually provide evidence of infection. Is your sister in law a lab technologist who tests people for covid-19? Does she have access to TZ government data on covid-19 tests (if any exists)?

Alternativel, does she have access to morgue data? Data in post mortem examinations? Is she even a medic?

Why do you like using anecdotal evidence to support your arguments? You really need to learn more about how logic works and what evidence is acceptable in a discourse such as this. I like to discuss issues so that I can learn something new. Your are arguments on covid-19 disease are largely supported by your own personal accounts. You do not care to widen your perspective, you dig in and somehow find it comfortable to live in that make believe world. Try reading Plato's Allegory of the cave.

It is that way with The Templer on all subjects except supermarket discounts of toilet paper. On that matter he is always factual and our valued authority.

Have you talked to anybody in TZ? Even today i have asked my colleague na amesema wako sawa, yeye hajui na hajaskia story yeyote ya corona na kama iko wanaenda hospitali na wanapata matibabu yanayofaa....i dont think you will get your wish to see people die en masse in TZ even here in Kenya.

Btw do you remember when kenya said that drivers from tz tested positive at namanga, then the same drivers were retested in tz and it came out negative and mutahi was asked and he almost choked on his tongue kama amekosa jibu? He even agreed kuna a lot of false cases reported too?

Have you talked to anybody in TZ? Even today i have asked my colleague na amesema wako sawa, yeye hajui na hajaskia story yeyote ya corona na kama iko wanaenda hospitali na wanapata matibabu yanayofaa....i dont think you will get your wish to see people die en masse in TZ even here in Kenya.

Btw do you remember when kenya said that drivers from tz tested positive at namanga, then the same drivers were retested in tz and it came out negative and mutahi was asked and he almost choked on his tongue kama amekosa jibu? He even agreed kuna a lot of false cases reported too?

What is so hard for you to understand scientific methods in research? Did you challenge what I wrote earlier? Why do you need to post such low quality posts?

This shows that you live in your own echo chamber that no one can liberate you from. Your are intellectually locked into an ignorant cave, shadows and all. You won't allow yourself to learn anything new. Which is .... the Allegory I spoke about earlier

Government data is collected from labs that can actually provide evidence of infection. Is your sister in law a lab technologist who tests people for covid-19? Does she have access to TZ government data on covid-19 tests (if any exists)?

Alternativel, does she have access to morgue data? Data in post mortem examinations? Is she even a medic?
Your point on statistics is correct save for the fact that it lacks context and is irrelevant in the present argument. You are so keen to display your knowledge in statistics to an extent of missing the point. By your own admission, hujafanya research. Then you told us that TZ govt haijatoa data and you are applying logic. So how then are you able to trash information from the ground? Logic tells me that in the foregoing, we cannot dismiss what our sorcea are telling us.

What is so hard for you to understand scientific methods in research? Did you challenge what I wrote earlier? Why do you need to post such low quality posts?

This shows that you live in your own echo chamber that no one can liberate you from. Your are intellectually locked into an ignorant cave, shadows and all. You won't allow yourself to learn anything new. Which is .... the Allegory I spoke about earlier
So what is the outcome of the research you have done, whether scientific or not? Wacha kuhepa swali...even grand mullah did his own research pale twitter na watanzania walisema wako sawa, ni wapi uliskia wanakufa en masse? Kwanza jibu hili swali and then we can debate

Baba, as you go on na chocha zako, I think it is important uelewe there are subject matter specialists in statistics hapa ndani

Your point on statistics is correct save for the fact that it lacks context and is irrelevant in the present argument. You are so keen to display your knowledge in statistics to an extent of missing the point. By your own admission, hujafanya research. Then you told us that TZ govt haijatoa data and you are applying logic. So how then are you able to trash information from the ground? Logic tells me that in the foregoing, we cannot dismiss what our sorcea are telling us.

I'm saying that "your sources" cannot be statistically used to represent the whole of TZ. We cannot use your self selected samples to generalize about prevalence of covid-19 in TZ. We need randomized samples for that.

One interesting event will occur in near future. TZ will buy vaccines for covid-19 for it's citizens. Wake me when it happens.

I refuse to believe ya'll are still arguing about this. I doubt Tanzanians are dying enmass. I would venture a guess that their deaths are higher than ours.

I don't see how asking your friends over there if it is bad helps you get a baseline.

Where are they getting their information from? The government is not reporting anything and I doubt the news stations are reporting anything.

The only reason a Kenyan would say Covid is bad here is because they are bombarded daily by Kagwe with figures of daily deaths and infections, investigative reports and debates on TV. Constant information.

I refuse to believe ya'll are still arguing about this. I doubt Tanzanians are dying enmass. I would venture a guess that their deaths are higher than ours.

I don't see how asking your friends over there if it is bad helps you get a baseline.

Where are they getting their information from? The government is not reporting anything and I doubt the news stations are reporting anything.

The only reason a Kenyan would say Covid is bad here is because they are bombarded daily by Kagwe with figures of daily deaths and infections, investigative reports and debates on TV. Constant information.
Even when you talk to doctors, they say if a suspected case walks in they get treated like any other disease, and they see no abnormal deaths occuring. Do you have friends you can talk to in TZ?

One interesting event will occur in near future. TZ will buy vaccines for covid-19 for it's citizens. Wake me when it happens.
Hehe yaani all you are hoping for is to see our neighbours die ndio useme you were right? What i can guarantee you is that Kenya will soon semd people there to learn from them, Tanzania is leading from the front and kenya has a lot to learn from the country, the same way we were lectured when they did their own tests on the people who were told they had covid na ikapatikana it was false

When did I say they will die enmass? Why are you attributing a false claim to me? (Typical straw man fallacy)

We are telling you people are not dying but yoi are arguing, even unsulting, us that we are wrong and yet you can't bring any evidence, your only recourse is hoping that you are right without any evidence....which translates that your claim is based on hope,