Wakenya na sherehe

NAKURU COUNTY
NAKURU EAST SUB COUNTY
NAKURU POLICE STATION
SUBJECT :OPERATION COVID-19. REF. OB 07/08/11/2020 at 0250h. Today officers from Nakuru Police Station led by SCPC Nakuru East and OCS together with the Chief Bondeni Location and APS Team conducted the above operation within the CBD targeting alcohol sellers and those contravening curfew hours. At about 2330h one club namely SEBS was found operating contrary to the regulations. It was crowded with no social distance observation. The following suspects who were chaotic due to drunkenness were arrested ;
1. Justin Kosgei Kiprotich
2. Maurine Kiptuyai
3. Christine Naserian
4. Sheila Musa
5. David Kipsang
6. Winny Nyaboke
7. Eric Omar
8. Ann Wanjiru
9. Liz Anyango
10. Francis Wanjala
11. Caro Wangui
12. Jane Chemutai
13. Nicholas Kiminda Njoroge
14. Kevin Yegon
15. Humphrey Kimutai
16. Glen John Awuor
17. Milton Astangu
18. Elsie Jeptoo
19. Kipchumba Rotich
20. Evans Orwa
21. Fredrick Njomo
22. Benard Rotich
23. Virginia Nyokabi
24. Eunice Kinuthia
25. David Mungai
26. Gladys Wangui
27. Connie Ndungu
28. Benard Kosgei
29. Kelvin Matu
30. Daniel Ouma Nyandengwa
31. Mercy Wanjiku
32. Margaret Gathoni
33. Kamunya Wachira
34. George Kiprop
35. Silvia Jelimo
36. Amos Kiarie
37. Titus Kibet
38. Josiah Ndiritu
39. Gilbert Kamau
40. Michael Isindi
41. Phanise Ngala
42. Gloria Chepkemoi
43. Vandrose Mbundi
44. Amina Ali
45. Lydia Muthoni
46. Ivy Rono
47. Beatrice Wangari
48. Eunice Wambui Nganga
49. Teddy Burianah
50. Gabriella Wakonyo
51. Margaret Wanjiku Njeri
52. Habiba Zaitun
53. Martha Wairimu
54. Atito Jared
55. Peter Onyango
56. Matego Reagan
57. Flora Momanyi
58. Kevin Kiptoo
59. Oscar kinduiwa
60. Anne Wambui
61. Sammy Kipkemboi
62. Dennis Muiringi
63. Ronald Obwari
64. Erick Nganga
65. Ndegwa Samson
66. Wallis Wangombe
67. Michael Ngugi Kangangi
68. Aquilin Akech
69. Agnes Muthoni
70. Jacinta Njeri
71. Mary Wanjiku
72. Alphat Bokongo
73. Patrick Wangombe
74. Sammy Omweri
75. Gilbert Owino
76. Biden Muchiri
77. Dancun Mwangi
78. Joseph Kariuki
79. Nancy Kemunto
80. Esther Njoki Muchai
81. Susan Wacuka
82. Cecilia Ngima
83. Stephanie Wangari
84. Nancy Waithera Kinyanjui
85. Jane Muchaba Wanjiru
86. Mercy Eshimuli.
They were all booked and will be charged in court on Monday. The license will be confiscated. Operation continues.

Lakini Afande Sebs wana kiburi sana....

Hasn't enough anti-corona education been done? Why does a human think beer is more important than his/her health and that of their family?
It’s really not the beer, one can easily drink at home. It’s the curtailing of freedoms. That, makes people want to push the boundaries because above all else, nothing is more valuable than freedom. If you go to pubs that are full, People will tell you hapa hakuna corona, not because it isn’t actually there but it’s just people reinforcing it to themselves that nothing will stop them from enjoying the freedom to live their lives on their terms.

It’s really not the beer, one can easily drink at home. It’s the curtailing of freedoms. That, makes people want to push the boundaries because above all else, nothing is more valuable than freedom.
This stupid defiance is what will kill us all. You go collecting the disease in a crowded pub then bring it to the office tomorrow.

True Sir. It it is prudent to choose ones battles wisely. A battle with the government can’t be a wise move @The.Black.Templar. Or is it?

Folks have not appreciated yet how serious this pandemic is and till then we need to be very cautious government being right or otherwise.
There is no battle with gavament....what illegal thing were they doing to warrant such harassment and destruction of property?

This stupid defiance is what will kill us all. You go collecting the disease in a crowded pub then bring it to the office tomorrow.
What defiance, is it illegal to drink?
Hasn't enough anti-corona education been done? Why does a human think beer is more important than his/her health and that of their family?
Part of education is also practicing what you preach...do you for example tell your children smoking is bad and then go ahead and light one up? What do you think would happen if you did that? Si atasema unamdanganya?

Only serves to kill businesses coz people always find alternative ways of gathering. Kama si club ni kwa gari kwa parks. Corona virus can only be fought via sensible community sensitization. If people don’t perceive the threat in reality, how can you expect them to stop meeting?
Mimi niliwacha kuenda kwa social gatherings tangu Covid-19 ama nikama nilifilisika.

It’s really not the beer, one can easily drink at home. It’s the curtailing of freedoms. That, makes people want to push the boundaries because above all else, nothing is more valuable than freedom. If you go to pubs that are full, People will tell you hapa hakuna corona, not because it isn’t actually there but it’s just people reinforcing it to themselves that nothing will stop them from enjoying the freedom to live their lives on their terms.
Omwami hii vita huwezani nayo, can equate it to farting in chalbi desert, utapata ulcers kama sio Covid-19 ya bure😁😁😁

I am really outraged to see some people making this pandemic a chance to involve the government into a cat and mouse game.
In this game the only loose will be the individuals who contract the disease. While they will be suffering in hospital or self isolating, the business of government will still continue. If, by bad luck, they succumb, the government still continue. If they infect their loved ones,the government still continues.
Stop these dick measuring contest with government. You will be the only looser.

empathy, user involved or whatever those lecs was UX talk about