Cooking with Mzeiya ~ A Gikuyu Delight

Wakenya tafadhali, wacheni ubaya baana...

Every Tom, Dick, and Harry consistently claims that meals prepared by the Agĩkũyũ suck and such haters have even resorted to calling our very delicious meals as mashakura yet we have some very delicious offerings.

View attachment 25125
Meal above is the waru-induced goulash stew with gathubu (pronounced as gathufu) that goes really well with @Ngimanene na Muchere.

Below is the also exquisite mboga ya sfinashi na kanyama ka mbori that is an instant hangover cure especially when paired with gabiribiri! Goes really well with @Ngima ya waru sanasana zile kubwa kubwa za Kinangop...
View attachment 25126

Lastly, for tonight you have the classic Gikuyu stew that encompasses all that is good of our land.
View attachment 25128
Hapa na chapati mbili thick and a bit of makondofea a.k.a. avocados is the ultimate Heavenly meal, banange.
View attachment 25129
LONG LIVE MASHAKURA!!!
That is delicious! salivating for those avocados. Chakula no.1 looks most delicious even though you got the cheapest cuts of meat....basically ligaments.

Si tuko hapa abana tambua vitu nusu nusu
IMG_20201004_181109.jpg

IMG_20201004_181113.jpg

Wakenya tafadhali, wacheni ubaya baana...

Every Tom, Dick, and Harry consistently claims that meals prepared by the Agĩkũyũ suck and such haters have even resorted to calling our very delicious meals as mashakura yet we have some very delicious offerings.

View attachment 25125
Meal above is the waru-induced goulash stew with gathubu (pronounced as gathufu) that goes really well with @Ngimanene na Muchere.

Below is the also exquisite mboga ya sfinashi na kanyama ka mbori that is an instant hangover cure especially when paired with gabiribiri! Goes really well with @Ngima ya waru sanasana zile kubwa kubwa za Kinangop...
View attachment 25126

Lastly, for tonight you have the classic Gikuyu stew that encompasses all that is good of our land.
View attachment 25128
Hapa na chapati mbili thick and a bit of makondofea a.k.a. avocados is the ultimate Heavenly meal, banange.
View attachment 25129
LONG LIVE MASHAKURA!!!
Acknowledge photos,menu iko chonjo...lakini lazma nyama ...unless stopped by doc, it's a man eat (man) meat society we are in

There is nothing worse than mixing meat inside a stew.. They end up tough ni kama you are chewing leather.

Meat should always be cooked separately. Other than that horrific blemish to the gikuyu meal thubu and waru are an irreducible minimum. Mboga pia. Otherwise constipation will be the order of the day.

Si tuko hapa abana tambua vitu nusu nusu
View attachment 25143
View attachment 25142
Jamani sisi waAfrica, we never try to make our lives easier, do we? How do you eat that avian meal with a plastic spoon with your plate balanced on your knees, while sitting on sloppy bench with someone standing right behind your back threatening to poke your eye? The lady on the left seems overwhelmed and appears to be negotiating terms of surrender with her meal.