Babies with babies : The sad life of single teenage mothers in Kenya

I think sex education should be given a high priority in the early stages in both schools and at home. Let it not be taught just to pass exams. More than that, contraceptives should be made available for these kids. Harsh punishment for any person found to have molested children should be enacted.

Why do people mix sex education with contraceptives.

Sex education shouldn't be about how kids get pregnant and how they can do away with the pregnancy so what about those that don't get pregnant

Sex education should be about awareness and a fluid approach to sexual matters and how kids shouldn't be touched inappropriately.

Telling and teaching our kids about contraceptives is like giving our kids lesson s on how to use bulletproof vests instead of telling them how not need one and avoid gang and gun related stories.

Vijana wenzao ndio mostly wanawapea mimba. It's the high time we stop hiding behind religion and relook Kihika's bill.

Boys and girls should be taught the consequences of sex by their parents. Or if that's too awkward, by mature and trusted uncles, aunts or family friends.

If its too hard to talk about it, buy them a book. Burying your heads in the sand and waiting for govt programs to solve the problem will not help the situation.

I think sex education should be given a high priority in the early stages in both schools and at home. Let it not be taught just to pass exams. More than that, contraceptives should be made available for these kids. Harsh punishment for any person found to have molested children should be enacted.
one point being overlooked is that these gals are getting pregnant by their peers, very few cases involve boys above 18 years. teenage boys and girls are engaging in sex massively, kwanza ni mbaya to the point girls cannot pin point the exact boy since they are en ganging in sacco sex.
nikama ile mafuta ya taa ya high school husaidia sana, sahizi watu ni sex tu. .. focus should be on both boy and girl, why are they doing it.

one point being overlooked is that these gals are getting pregnant by their peers, very few cases involve boys above 18 years. teenage boys and girls are engaging in sex massively, kwanza ni mbaya to the point girls cannot pin point the exact boy since they are en ganging in sacco sex.
nikama ile mafuta ya taa ya high school husaidia sana, sahizi watu ni sex tu. .. focus should be on both boy and girl, why are they doing it.
ama anapanulia every Tom, Dick and Harry. Akipata mimba hajui ni ya nani.

Inahurumisha sana. These ones should just go back to school. Shida iko wanaume watawavunja miguu tena.

Heneway, wacha mzee apark Wingroad tuskie anasemaje
I will put the blame on the entire society. We have over-sexualised everything and technology has brought sex into our sitting rooms, and yet we have not developed coping mechanisms to deal with the challenge. There are music videos on what passes as our national stations that are brderline porn, and our so-called media celebrates the likes of Vera and Kwamboka. Throw in poor parenting and poverty and you have a powderkeg, with a poor gal standing astride it. Ikilipuka kanakipata between the legs mbaya sana. Next thing you know, ni singo matha wa 3 brats na maisha ni Mukuru kwa Njenga selling cham in-between servicing 20-bob johns.

Life expectancy ni 35 years..............sad.

I will put the blame on the entire society. We have over-sexualised everything and technology has brought sex into our sitting rooms, and yet we have not developed coping mechanisms to deal with the challenge. There are music videos on what passes as our national stations that are brderline porn, and our so-called media celebrates the likes of Vera and Kwamboka. Throw in poor parenting and poverty and you have a powderkeg, with a poor gal standing astride it. Ikilipuka kanakipata between the legs mbaya sana. Next thing you know, ni singo matha wa 3 brats na maisha ni Mukuru kwa Njenga selling cham in-between servicing 20-bob johns.

Life expectancy ni 35 years..............sad.
Si unapenda kuonea watu manze

Leta hekaya guka. We won't judge you.
I once worked with a University of Manitoba project (as a lowly casual) in Pumwani. Zile vitu niliona huko traumatise me mpaka wa leo.

Example: Matha (37) is a whore, as well as her two dautas (18 & 21). She's even imported her two nieces (24 & 26) from TZ to enlarge the corporation. They all live in a three-roomed Swahili House, which is also the brothel. As a cut Gikuyu ile kitu ilinishtua is that they all 'fight' and service the johns as if ni kitu ya kawaida kama kunywa chai..........unaona mama na dautas wake wamekaa hapo nje wamejifunga maleso unafikiria wanaota jua, ng'o! Wako waks. Mteja anakuja anachagua wanaingia na huko ndani..............After three years ukivisit tena unaambiwa hao walikufa kitambo na wakazikwa Kariokor Muslim Cemetery.

So, yes, when I talk of 20-bob hoes you better believe me sweetheart...........

Ooooh, and on a more upbeat note. Kuna wale juu ya kumwagiliwa HIV-infected semen every 30 minutes immunity yao ilipanda mpaka wakakua immune completely. Helper-T cells zao zilikuwa above the roof. Shida ilikuwa wakikatiza kumwagiwa for like two months hiyo immunity ingedisappear wakirudi soko waambukizwe!! So, they needed to continue doing what they were doing 24/7, or wawache the biashara completely!!

True story.................

Mamie, don't make me abuse (Kenyans use this to mean insult) you. HAVE I EVER GIVEN WRONG INFO ON THIS SITE?
Honestly, I thought you were joking and decided to do a little research.