Wsr is not obako or konyagi

Circledot

JUST IN: Azimio cancels parallel Jamhuri Day celebrations due to prior engagements, national assembly minority leader Opiyo Wandayi announces.

bit.ly/3FxGx4O

The Old Man who was supposed to lead a Revolution slept for the better part of the Kamukunji rally.

JUST IN: Azimio cancels parallel Jamhuri Day celebrations due to prior engagements, national assembly minority leader Opiyo Wandayi announces.

bit.ly/3FxGx4O

The Old Man who was supposed to lead a Revolution slept for the better part of the Kamukunji rally.
Na wezake akivaa welding goggles !

With friends like this, who needs enemies. No wonder your first loan was linked to your repayment of your mshwari loan. So kama hujawai chukua ama ulichukua na hukulipa you start at 500ksh. Ukikosa kulipa, you will be locked out.

What's the big deal about being locked out of a 500 bob loan?

That 500 you guys are dismissing is the entire capital ya yule jamaa huuza mayai kwa ndoo. And he supports his family from that business.

And remember this is just the starting amount. Akilipa he will be able to borrow 50k by Dec next year. If a guy can make a livelihood with just 500, imagine what he'll do with 50k?

Spoilt entitled brats....

That 500 you guys are dismissing is the entire capital ya yule jamaa huuza mayai kwa ndoo. And he supports his family from that business.

And remember this is just the starting amount. Akilipa he will be able to borrow 50k by Dec next year. If a guy can make a livelihood with just 500, imagine what he'll do with 50k?

You are pulling our legs 500 bob inunue Mayai, makaa, ... Na usisahau the guy sometimes end up with unsold stock... But I will go by the village mantra of not letting facts get in the way of a juicy rags to riches story 😁.

Sasa, mbona wasimpatie hio 50k saa hii?
You see, that 500 bob is just creating another breed of "enterprenuers" hawking everything that nobody really needs.
Yule jamaa Hana hio 500 bob akipatiwa ataanza kuuza mayai boilo. In the process the well established seller will see his sales decline mpaka ajipate anauza 10 eggs per day instead of his usual 100. Everybody loses.

Mimi nilipewa 2k nikaitumia MWK aendee KFC. Na silipi.

To you it is a 500 Bob loan. To someone else ni stock ya siku moja with a potential of growing to 50,000 with financial discipline. This is why policy should never be top-down, juu some senators (sijataja mtu) are incapable of understanding the needs of the common man.
Why are the neediest getting the least, while the capable are getting more? And are you telling me hio 500 itatoa mtu from poverty to riches? Did Charlene Ruto inspire you with her smokie-selling motivational speech?

You are pulling our legs 500 bob inunue Mayai, makaa, ... Na usisahau the guy sometimes end up with unsold stock... But I will go by the village mantra of not letting facts get in the way of a juicy rags to riches story 😁.
Boss, one egg is Sh12. Ukiboil unauza 20 bob.

With 432, you have 36 eggs and enough money for fuel and kachumbari.

If you sell just 32 of them, you are already in profit territory. Rinse and repeat like two or three times a day na watoto wanashiba.

Today I ate 60 bob githeri hapa Ndeiya. The guy sells it with his wife. He's got a brand new bodaa. Don't despise small beginnings .

You see, that 500 bob is just creating another breed of "enterprenuers" hawking everything that nobody really needs.
Yule jamaa Hana hio 500 bob akipatiwa ataanza kuuza mayai boilo. In the process the well established seller will see his sales decline mpaka ajipate anauza 10 eggs per day instead of his usual 100. Everybody loses.

Why are the neediest getting the least, while the capable are getting more? And are you telling me hio 500 itatoa mtu from poverty to riches? Did Charlene Ruto inspire you with her smokie-selling motivational speech?
Sometimes you just sound deranged bro. Yaani kama mwendawazimu....

Boss, one egg is Sh12. Ukiboil unauza 20 bob.

With 432, you have 36 eggs and enough money for fuel and kachumbari.

If you sell just 32 of them, you are already in profit territory. Rinse and repeat like two or three times a day na watoto wanashiba.

Today I ate 60 bob githeri hapa Ndeiya. The guy sells it with his wife. He's got a brand new bodaa. Don't despise small beginnings .
Let's put down a list of businesses you can start with 500 bob.
1. Mayai Boilo
2. Smokies
3. Mahindi choma
4. Cassava Choma
5. Chips mwitu
6. Chapati mwitu
7. Githeri Mwitu
8. Shoeshiner
9. Cobbler
10. Mama mboga

Now, look at your village. Just the people served by your local shopping center.
Count how many people need that 500 bob to start one of the above businesses.
Now look at the number of potential customers for the above businesses.
Finally, evaluate the profitability of the businesses.

I did the above for my village. And for every 10 businesses, there will be one customer.

Yaani in the same line unsema you wouldn't pay 2k, but unataka watu wapewe 50k one time?

Let me tell you why most people start with 500 bob. First, inflation. Currently we have 12M Kenyans who have taken up the service. Imagine is they got 50k each. That is 600Billion dumped into the economy. That will reduce the value of the shilling due to an oversupply of hard currency at once.

Second. Because most of you are just bonobos? Hamtaki kufanya biz. Just eating free money. Someone who can grow his allocation from 500 to 50k is someone worth supporting. They will easily graduate to much higher limits like the second tranche that is being launched in Feb.

Aviator, biashara yako ni kama ya kuuza smokie to someone dealing with billions. Be humble. You are a giant among fellow peasants. 😂😂

Yaani in the same line unsema you wouldn't pay 2k, but unataka watu wapewe 50k one time?

Let me tell you why most people start with 500 bob. First, inflation. Currently we have 12M Kenyans who have taken up the service. Imagine is they got 50k each. That is 60Billion dumped into the economy. That will reduce the value of the shilling due to an oversupply of hard currency at once.

Second. Because most of you are just bonobos? Hamtaki kufanya biz. Just eating free money. Someone who can grow his allocation from 500 to 50k is someone worth supporting. They will easily graduate to much higher limits like the second tranche that is being launched in Feb.

Aviator, biashara yako ni kama ya kuuza smoking to someone dealing with billions. Be humble. You are a giant among fellow peasants. 😂😂
I will ignore the maths for a moment and assume it's a typo.
But just tell me, Hawa watu 12m wataanza biashara gani, and who will they sell to?
Just imagine that 1 out of every 4 people you know (including toddlers) is in the business of selling one thing or the other.
Does it even make sense? Who will buy?

I have said here before, and I will say it again. Our economy will never grow as a result of us trading amongst ourselves. I would understand if the loan given is at least sufficient to export one of our products, ata kama itaenda Uganda.

I will ignore the maths for a moment and assume it's a typo.
But just tell me, Hawa watu 12m wataanza biashara gani, and who will they sell to?
Just imagine that 1 out of every 4 people you know (including toddlers) is in the business of selling one thing or the other.
Does it even make sense? Who will buy?

I have said here before, and I will say it again. Our economy will never grow as a result of us trading amongst ourselves. I would understand if the loan given is at least sufficient to export one of our products, ata kama itaenda Uganda.
Again, you reason like a deranged twat. Who said that the small loan is for STARTING a business? Aren't there millions of hustlers - mama mbogas, bodas, egg and smkie sellers, etc - who are already in business and who can use the money to boost their hasso? Or you think a boda boda guy uses how much in fuel per day? Akiwa Hana hiyo pesa so anachukua hiyo 500 maisha inaendelea?

Eti enough money to export something. You are either drunk or off your meds. By the way I have noticed you have these episodes.....like me.

Lastly, you keep ignoring the fact that the loan is scalable upwards for those who pay back. Last I checked, over Sh300 million has already been repaid even before 10 days are up. Those are the people the fund is targeting - serious, small scale hasoras with a vision.

Not some entitled middle-aged farts from Nyandarwa with mboch issues....

Aviator, biashara yako ni kama ya kuuza smoking to someone dealing with billions. Be humble. You are a giant among fellow peasants. 😂😂
Sikua nimeona hii sweep.
FYI, I never have the intention of flaunting my humble business, and if it comes out like that, then fcuk you. My intention has always been to show the futility of 500 bob to 12m Kenyans and the false belief that it will lift everyone (or anyone for that matter) from poverty.

If I was in the technical committee drafting the rules, this is what I would have recommended:
1) loans to be given to registered organizations, be they companies or youth groups or whatever.
2) The qualifying organization must show a plan to solve one of these problems
a) food shortage. Either through more production or preservation or value addition
b) produce something that we have traditionally imported. e.g. light bulbs or textiles, or produce something for export
c) offer employment, either directly or indirectly, to not less than 100 people
3) the minimum loan is 5m Kenya shillings.

With the 50bn kitty, this would benefit 10k organizations each employing 100 people. That is a cool 1m jobs created. Not forgetting that we are saving on imports while growing our exports.

That would now be a useful fund.