Why im not sorry on Tuju's accident

Am sorry Abba but I totally disagree. This thing of blaming everybody ELSE but ourselves won't wash. Gavament does not drive vehicles, individuals do. Kitambo we used to blame bad roads for accidents. When the trunk roads were redone we started blaming speeding and drunk driving and the police. We went as far pas asking for dualing of roads forgetting that some of the worst accidents have occurred on Thika Road. I personally see a parallel between roa deaths and HIV. Can you say there is a single Kenyan who doesn't know that ferking carelessly transmits the disease? BUT THEY DO, WHICH IS WHY SOME COUNTIES HAVE RATES THAT ARE LEADING TO EXTINCTION. Similarly, is there a Kenyan who doesn't know that speeding, drunk driving, Careless overtaking, etc kills? Gavament can only do so much. Even in American inner cities the police can only do so much when people decide to murder each other with guns/cars....

Pole @Abba

Hiyo kinungi huwa jinxed. Where is it exactly?
kimende and kinungi are two different places, fro view point as you drive from Nairobi on your left is kimende.penye atapata rumble trips,no bumps and rail guards on your left. Past flyover as you descend towards naivasha you have rumble trips and bumps, hapo ndio kinungi .

Am sorry Abba but I totally disagree. This thing of blaming everybody ELSE but ourselves won't wash. Gavament does not drive vehicles, individuals do. Kitambo we used to blame bad roads for accidents. When the trunk roads were redone we started blaming speeding and drunk driving and the police. We went as far pas asking for dualing of roads forgetting that some of the worst accidents have occurred on Thika Road. I personally see a parallel between roa deaths and HIV. Can you say there is a single Kenyan who doesn't know that ferking carelessly transmits the disease? BUT THEY DO, WHICH IS WHY SOME COUNTIES HAVE RATES THAT ARE LEADING TO EXTINCTION. Similarly, is there a Kenyan who doesn't know that speeding, drunk driving, Careless overtaking, etc kills? Gavament can only do so much. Even in American inner cities the police can only do so much when people decide to murder each other with guns/cars....
true guka ! good roads full of bumps.form Nairobi through kapsabet to kakamega I counted bumps mpaka nikachoka !
the sad thing is each bumps were put after people died on those spots

How about Macharia himself to take responsibility and not the innocent kids? I don't like the guy but I wouldn't wish his kids mabaya
People never take things serious unless it pains the ones dear to their hearts. I asked you a question, would macharia hold on to his seat if he was in usa

Makes sense ,I see your point. Guka I would like things like :
1 suspend driver's licenses for good for reckless drivers
2 split roads into two with barrier in between . This will reduce head-on collisions.
3 install speed cameras along roads where people speed . The fines generated from speed cameras will pay for itself
4 have a special court that handles roads offenses
5 have laws that drunken drivers should have licenses suspended for good
6 implement train and tram systems on busy highways . Already we have a rail from nairobi to eldoret and western Kenya. Empower the system . It will be expensive but long run it will be cheap . This will stop many people from dying at once
7 weka bumps where kids go to school or people walk.
8 have an emergency lane for emergency cars and police to use if there is an accident .

These are just examples. The ones to enforce them are the govt. That's why I lay the blame somehow squarely on them-" their inaction". I know its starts with us the driver ,but having a bonobo mentality at times needs pain like suspend license of fines to get it right .

When michuki took transport uliona jinsi watu walinyoroka. Death by accidents fell by 50%. Why? The govt implemented enforcements. That's my point . When macharia has taken the docket many Kenyans have died more than kibaki and Moi combined . Ooh how I miss kibaki government.

Are you a civil servant? Because I have an uncle that reasons like you but has since moved to US on green card
Taxpayers pay taxes to the government so that the government can remove bad drivers from the road. But the government is only interested in BBI.
Taxpayers cannot be expected to do vigilantes and continue paying taxes

Ahem, what do they say about 89.3% of the statistics that always seem to be available on demand and in just the right context of any discussion?
Attached mzito

20200226_063441.webp

People never take things serious unless it pains the ones dear to their hearts. I asked you a question, would macharia hold on to his seat if he was in usa
You think the CS in charge of roads in the US resigns everytime someone dies in an accident, whether by careless driving or otherwise? Si there would be a resignation almost hourly? Umeambiwa hapo juu vizuri na @Field Marshal, government doesn't drive private vehicles, individuals do. Ukipata bonobo going downhill at Kinungi na amechukua lane ya katikati kwa climbing lane, unataka Macharia afanye nini?

Michuki alifanya nini to implement the below results
20200226_063441.webp

If you have ever paid a Bribe to any traffic police officer, you are responsible for the deaths on Kenyan roads.
I'm sure all the traffic rules and regulations mentioned above are already law in Kenya but what is the point of having rules if you cannot enforce them?

Even in the countries with near impeccable road safety records, it's not that the people are all saints, it's because the traffic rules and regulations are relentlessly enforced and punished.
And no one bribes their way out of any offence.

#corruptionkills

Michuki alifanya nini to implement the below results View attachment 6037
Overloading. Mind you the highways then were not as nywee as now. Also there were fewer drivers then coz vehicle numbers were not as big as now.

You want to tell me there were no grisly accidents back then? And why didn't Michuki resign then? You're very idealistic, jaribu kua practical

Overloading. Mind you the highways then were not as nywee as now. Also there were fewer drivers then coz vehicle numbers were not as big as now.

You want to tell me there were no grisly accidents back then then? And why didn't Michuki resign. You're very idealistic, jaribu kua practical
People need to adapt with changes . Now that the roads are nyweee come up with strategies to reduce carnage with the nyweeness.

Wait Michuki resigned from transport docket ? Get your facts right .At times admit your points are not valid and not putting up an argument for the sake of it . Michuki time things were working and that's a fact and I gave you a % drop of accidents . You want to tell me people were very disciplined themselves without michuki doing anything...come on man ..michuki had a role in and so is macharia . Aache kukaa and letting things happen themselves

How about Macharia himself to take responsibility and not the innocent kids? I don't like the guy but I wouldn't wish his kids mabaya
Hapa ndio unakosea Bro kina Macharia and other high end fuckers don't care what happens to your family as long as theirs is doing fine. Siku ile mtoto was Unye atakamatwa na Alshabyb ndio utaona the real war on terrorism.

Wait Michuki resigned from transport docket ? Get your facts right .
Kama hata kuelewa post inakua ngumu, ndio utaelewa the complexity of the problem? I've said quite clearly that grisly accidents happened during Michuki's time at the helm in the ministry but he didn't resign coz of those incidents. Naona you shifted goalposts once I pointed out that accidents do happen coz of careless driving in the USA and the CSs do stay put.

Halafu from your suggestions ati they dedicate one lane for emergency vehicles? Come back to Earth. A dual carriage way takes care of that. Hata Autobahn haina hiyo. Halafu unasema bumps? Si hio ni ubonobo? Go to first world countries uone kama wako na bumps. Ama unafikiri those supercars you see there with minimal ground clearance take off zikifika kwa bumps?

Granted, the government has a lot of responsibility to reduce carnage but since you can't cure stupid, you'll sometimes find that idiot on your lane na atakumaliza, whether it's the USA, Japan, Norway or wherever. Wacha kujifanya kuna perfection

I'm a kenyan and knows the pain it bears carrying the name Kenyan. But if there is a pain that I have lived with is the pain of losing a loved one to a road accident .

April last year, a close friend died hapo kimende because of a reckless driver who was in a hurry to go to Nairobi . It's a pain that I have never gotten over and i dont think i will anytime soon. A man driving Pajero rammed into my brother and he died on the spot . His wife tried to follow up but she was threatened because the guy who killed my friend was a who is who .... but nitampata tu soon. I'll give him 2 years.

Anyway the moment we will have these big guys who have over-filled bellies getting involved in accidents is the day that they will do something about these roads. Everytime my loved one takes a bus or matatu to anywhere, I dread receiving a phone call from a strange number few hours later.

Now back to my topic, someone will call me sadists or even a psycho when I say that "I wish Tuju went to ICU . That is the day when the people in charge of making policies in road safety will think twice about our road safety."

I kneel down everyday and pray to my ancestor Mumia to also take away CS Macharia beloved wife or his favorite daughter so that he can feel the pain that I'm living with. That way they will see the pain through my eyes .

At times I give up because Kibaki himself was in an accident during NARC, but the best he did was to put a sane person in charge of roads only to take him away later and put him in security docket .

I remember a mzungu who had his beloved son die in road accident. He quit his high end paying job and devoted his life to teaching people about road safety. When he died , he donated all his wealth to road safety training schools. This is what makes the difference between we the bonobos and these people from caucasian mountains.

I'll finish by saying "If Tuju survives,and yet he wont do anything about changing policies on road safety, then I'll even pray harder that this time his child goes too just like I lost my friend. Then Macharia's can follow shortly afterwards."
Yabba @Abba , please don't follow that road. Do not take the law into your hands and wish/do harm unto the innocent. After it's done it will gnaw you more for the rest of your days. Kama unataka kuchukua mwenye alichukua wako, do that but ucheze chini coz these things have a way of coming back your way... indiscriminately. I should know...