We Thank Ruto

5c8867c75bca7dd1739f9a37d206fc8af4eb9e5d.jpeg

Through his evil ways ameguza people who were previously unbothered with politics , what has been seen today in the CBD and in other towns in Kenya, it hasn’t been seen before in the country. These Gen Z have the courage, the energy, the numbers. You can’t profile them, you can’t bribe them. It’s amorphous and organized. It’s beautiful. Ata hii finance bill ikipita, something beautiful has been awakened. There’s a renewed sense of hope for change, the boomers are willing to support Gen Z and let them run the show. It’s beautiful.

I can tell you for free that the boomers are not in support of Gen Z as an ideological group. When the chips are down and it comes to decision making, you will be told as every other youthful generation has always been told, "Nyinyi ni watoto. You don't know anything."

Without a logical, systematic and more specifically organised political ideology, this thing will just peter out. It will be a massive shame when it happens.

View attachment 96753

Through his evil ways ameguza people who were previously unbothered with politics , what has been seen today in the CBD and in other towns in Kenya, it hasn’t been seen before in the country. These Gen Z have the courage, the energy, the numbers. You can’t profile them, you can’t bribe them. It’s amorphous and organized. It’s beautiful. Ata hii finance bill ikipita, something beautiful has been awakened. There’s a renewed sense of hope for change, the boomers are willing to support Gen Z and let them run the show. It’s beautiful.

Umeshughulikia staff wako?

Mwenye alikuomba ruhusa?

I do concur with your post though.

Katambe.

Leo Walirusha cannister Ndani ya mat.....

Manze hakuna float ya mwenyewe.

I can tell you for free that the boomers are not in support of Gen Z as an ideological group. When the chips are down and it comes to decision making, you will be told as every other youthful generation has always been told, "Nyinyi ni watoto. You don't know anything."

Without a logical, systematic and more specifically organised political ideology, this thing will just peter out. It will be a massive shame when it happens.

Wewe endelea kukaa Hapo,

Where are your stats or some RCTs to back you up?

Same way we've always been told, fear the government. Did you see the numbers today? Did you see them marching to State House? Have you ever seen such demos in about every major town especially the numbers seen in CBD today?

Maybe he didn't see.

They are many.

Hata KJ does not know if it happened.

Maybe he didn't see.
He's welcome to bury his head in the sand, but the people have seen what this new generation can do. They were dancing infront of the water cannons till they ran out of water. When did you last see that?

Did you see the unity that came together, the lawyers offered their services pro bono, the doctors are offering their services, the mosque opened their doors for these services, chemists offered medical kits for free, hotels offered meals for free to the injured, the people have funded the Gen Z from their pockets from diaspora to here locally. How do you explain that???

He's welcome to bury his head in the sand, but the people have seen what this new generation can do. They were dancing infront of the water cannons till they ran out of water. When did you last see that?

Kesho tunaingia na water sprayers to counter the billows of smoke. Ukirushiwa

tear gas tunakutibu papo Hapo......then we give those guys who throw canisters anyhowly a simplified version of the constitution.

Then later we deal with kina @Mongrel

The people who fear the government are our parents. They suffer from Moi PTSD which is understandable. Millenials and Gen Z are not afraid of government.

Anyway, let's wait.

People have been hurting ever since COVID but they remained hopeful that things would improve. With the election of the KK government, there was renewed hope that the economy would take a recovery trajectory. However, the overall demeanor of the current government did not inspire confidence at all. The little things stacked up rather fast to inflame emotions. The finance bill provided a single target where protestors could direct their anger. As has been witnessed, the government was caught unawares and did not even know how to respond to a mass with no clear leadership structure that could be bought, intimidated, or scandalized.

Although the bill has been passed, a crucial warning has been sounded: that regular citizens can effectively organize against the government outside of politics and political leadership. If the economic situation does not improve, the current government may not last its first term. I am sure the debate would have assumed a different tone if the government had shown a genuine commitment to curtail unnecessary expenditure.