US Journalists beating a hasty retreat

After repeatedly mocking President Trump for suggesting on March 19 that hydroxychloroquine could be an effective treatment for coronavirus, media organizations have begun acknowledging that the drug -- now approved for emergency use to treat coronavirus by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) -- may be useful after all.

Journalists and top Democrats have beaten a similarly hasty retreat from their previous claims that Trump's ban on travel from China was both xenophobic and ineffective. But media outlets' misinformation on hydroxychloroquine was unique because it involved not simply policy disagreements but also suggestive medical advice and directives that could have dissuaded some from seeking certain treatments.

Michigan Gov. Gretchen Whitmer, a Democrat, went from threatening doctors who prescribed the drug with "administrative action" to requesting that the federal government ship her state some. Other state leaders have followed suit, including Nevada Gov. Steve Sisolak, also a Democrat.

Bwana okiya ,hope you are ok. You are orange face fan?, I see patco-ness in you and it's not a good thing .The moment you see someone supporting this fool is the moment I feel some brain cells are dead . Supporting him in silence can be a good alternative. He is a sick man.If you really hate the rival party,abstaining opinions can be recommended but the moment you go extreme right ..... anyway freedom of opinion and speech .

Rather than engage on his post and content you are attacking him personally?? Kwani unashindwa when you get told the truth that you jave to result to attacking the op? You are evading the topic and that is where your problem lies!

Goodwork okiya keep speaking the truth , the democrat femboyz in here won't like it they will keep attacking you