Unexpected Experiences

Wadau, kuna hii siku me and some friends decided to go visit Kisumu. Tukadecide kupitia the longer route so we can go through some towns that we had never visited.

Tukapanga kila kitu kwa map and decided, we were going to stop over for lunch at Muhoroni town since it was on the way.

My goodness, we almost missed that town, yaani such a big name and the town is virtually none existent. Unatafuta town unaikosa kabisa hadi unapita, were it not for the Muhoroni FC bus that was parked hapo kando ya barabara we would have totally gone past.
Screenshot_20200326-173635_Instagram.jpg

Have you guys had such an experience before or even came across something unexpected.

which longer route did you use? Mngepitia Eldy-Kapsabet-Chavakali-Kisumu ama Eldy-Kitale-Bungoma-Mumias-Katch-Kisumu. The muhoroni route seems like the usual one.

Cant recall, lakini hatukufika Eldy, we did Eldy on our way back, and that was the first time going to muhoroni. It was a confused trip anyway, at one point tulifika kendu Bay, kisii, maseno....siku tatu hatukuwa tunajielewa :p

Kitui town...i hadnt realized nilikua nimefika kitui..i thot twas such a big town...kama machakos..
Bomet too
Muhoroni has stagnated.
The correct word would actually be 'regressed'.
It was definitely better and cleaner in the 90s and early 2000s than it is now.
One time we decided instead of going to Awasi then Chemelil, we use the Muhoroni junction then tupige left tuende Chemelil. Wuueeh! Hio barabara ilikua mbaya. Took almost 2hrs