Guilty as charged.Guys were warned about this Ruto guy and they never heeded the advise.
Sasa hapa...?View attachment 95473
Julians Amboko is very sound when it comes to public finance matters. This we'll have to watch side by side with Spurs vs Citeh![]()
More grease pleaseSi sasa watu wa akili chache watasema Ruto listens to the plight of Kenyans. In fact, in all this matter, nothing is as concerning as amendments to the Data Protection Act to allow KRA access to taxpayers personal data without court warrants.
High IQ Mzee, Ndii is a presidential appointee and there is evidence that all machinations in this country are run at the behest of the house on the hill.Guys, guys, guys. Stop having an echo chamber low IQ orgy.
One, the finance bill is at this stage a proposal. It still has to go through public participation and Parliament. It's gonna have a lot of amendments.
Two, Ruto does not draft the bill. I understand that it was drafted under the advise of the lunatic Ndii who is on record declaring war on the mindroclass. Hence the taxes on bread and cars. They were never going to pass.
Kila kitu siyo prezzo Bonobos....
Unataka kuumia roho twice.View attachment 95473
Julians Amboko is very sound when it comes to public finance matters. This we'll have to watch side by side with Spurs vs Citeh![]()
High IQ Mzee, Ndii is a presidential appointee and there is evidence that all machinations in this country are run at the behest of the house on the hill.
If, a mere school opening has to be okayed, what about the draft finance bill?
We also had the housing bill, that was rejected by the public during the 'public participation' stage, declared illegal by the courts while deductions in the painslips were being effected.
So yes, the low iq pessimism has been proven correct time and time again.
The public is king, it was envisaged in the constitution for public participation to be a mini-referendum, where it gauges the suitability of a law, as according to the members of the public.Niko na swali. Does public participation mean that what citizens say yes to is what passes and vice versa? Kwani public participation ni referendum?
The more they add levies on alcohol the less they collect, the more kariobangi drinks will get consumed
The public is king, it was envisaged in the constitution for public participation to be a mini-referendum, where it gauges the suitability of a law, as according to the members of the public.
When you guys were campaigning on a PUBLIC INTEREST AGENDA(MAMA MBOGA AND MTU WA BODABODA) were the bulwark of your campaign, something that you soon forgot after capturing the seat. The same public that you now have a barely disguised disdain for.
I
You and me, parts ways when I insist that the MPs have an obligation to do as the public wishes, they're representative of the people, not the executive, stamp pad.This 'constitution envisaged' nonsense is why we keep going to court on and off to seek interpretation of things that should have been clear in the first place.
Ideally, public participation is an unofficial referendum. And as such being unofficial is why MP's are not beholden to removing a tax just because you don't like it. I am very sure you and everyone else doesn't like having their salary taxed. What would you expect if people were giving the choice to do away with it? They would support 100% regardless of the dentriment to tax collection.
That is not to say I support the blind passing of the bill. I am just letting you know, MP's have no obligation to reject a proposed tax just because you don't like it. That is why it is the most litigated bill.
Now you have heard it from the horse's mouth. The next few years will be tough. He likes saying he'll cut spending. We see it in all other departments but not the Statehouse.You haven't seen enough. The govt is working under IMF guidelines. They have repeatedly said our tax is only 14% of the GDP, and that the goal is 20-25% by 2028. Ndii has also been quoted saying if ksh. 500/- is beer money for you, then this is not your govt.