Todays covid19 update

~>674 samples tested in the last 24 hours.
~> 11 cases test positive.
~> Total cases in Kenya = 208.
~>All are Kenyans, 4 have a travel history from UAE.
~>4 Mandera
~>3 Mombasa
~>2 Nairobi
~>1 Nakuru
~>1 Machakos

~>7 of the positive cases are from contact tracing while 4 are from mandatory quarantine

~>15 patients released after full recovery.

~>1 patient has died.

So tuseme Nairobi imeanza kuflatten curve?
Msijidanganye na kuflatten curve. It just means a number where the hospital infrastructure is not overwhelmed by patients. It is important to flatten the curve but you need to have the hospital infrastracture for it to be valid.

So total for 1 month since the 1st case was detected is...
208 cases,
40 recoveries,
9 deaths.
So if we remove 9 dead from 208= 199 cases.
If we remove the 40 recovered =159.
So technically in Kenya we have 159 active confirmed cases.
Still not too bad going by the earlier projections of 10, 000 cases by mid April.

So total for 1 month since the 1st case was detected is...
208 cases,
40 recoveries,
9 deaths.
So if we remove 9 dead from 208= 199 cases.
If we remove the 40 recovered =159.
So technically in Kenya we have 159 active confirmed cases.
Still not too bad going by the earlier projections of 10, 000 cases by mid April.
This is why I like reading your posts. They are informative.

Kenya tutakuwa sawa by end of April.

Juzi i was speaking to some people and boy arent they spreading doomsday news...ati wewe ngoja tu uone vile wakenya watakufa, ati flood gates are just about to open up, ati kenyans are stupid and all that shit. And i know for a fact yeye mwenyewe amekuwa amejifungia kwa nyumba na stock ya mwezi mzima for the last three weeks, and i was wondering in my mind, shida ya huyu msee ni gani?