This is Guka - The Real Deal. Friday Random Thoughts..................

Address these issues and questions and you'll see where I am going - the reason a country like Kenya is screwed by its own people, NOT LEADERS.

1. Is there a country that has EVER developed when the average woman has 5 children?

2. We live in the tropics with a fair amount or rainfall and sunshine. Why aren't we a net food exporter like Australia? Why are we having to import food from backwaters such as Tz and Uganda?

3. Why is our electricity consumption so low? Why do we import everything and manufacture nothing? Why don't we have cottage industries producing matchboxes, bread, exercise books, pencils, etc etc in ever village and hamlet?

4. Kenya now has one of the best road networks in the developing world. How are its peoples using it to promote trade and commerce? Everybody now is also connected to electricity, how are we leveraging this to improve economic activity?

5. Can a country develop when everybody is either a hawker or a mburoti magutamaguta seller/developer? If development is about PRODUCTION, how can a country of sellers develop? What is the role of education in the general outlook of a people? Are our people able to create and innovate anything else beyond memes and whines?

6. Kenya is food insecure and yet millions and millions of arable land remain uncultivated. The average age of a Kenyan farmer is around 60 years. What does this say about the 'youth'? What does the future portend?

7. Does a country owe its citizens, or do citizens owe their country? If you were to name just three things, what has GoK done to make you remain poor or economically unstable? Name THREE.Has gavament stpped anybody from starting a chicken farm or a furniture factory? Given that Kenya is now one of the places that is easiest to open a business, how successful have been our entrepreneurs?

8. What's the role of the citizen in maintaining the rule of law and civil behaviour? Why don't we hear of tribal clashes, cattle-rustling etc etc in say Canada or Thailand? Are they superior humans? Is it only the role of gavament to maintain law and order, or of the entire citizenry, especially given that it is impossible to man-mark every individual? How does the primitive insecurity perpetuated by many of us impact our economic development?

9. How come Asian and Eropean investors are thriving in Kenya while indigenous people are all over mourning about how their taxes are being stolen? Who pays the most taxes in Kenya anyway? Why are virtually all factories owned by Kenyan-Asians? To take this issue further, where are the banks, farms, hotels etc owned by say the very educated (redacted) who are always at the forefront of asking for their rights? Where is the economic dividend from their education?

10. Can a country develop when millions of its people are still allowed to fester in primitivity and barbarism due to, ostensibly, DEMOCRACY? Cattle-rustling. Drunkness. Early-child marriages and FGM. Witchcraft. Wife inheritance. Pastoralism. ETC. Why should a country that wants to develop tolerate these retrogressive practices that have a very high social and economic cost? Would similar practices be tyolerated in say Japan?

OK, wacha nipumue nacum...............

. Is there a country that has EVER developed when the average woman has 5 children?
Hapa ata wewe huwa umetupa mbao, name a small country that is economically successful without a large local market that facilitates trade or attracts traders. By your thinking, rwanda, burundi, uganda should be doing very well since they have a small population.

2. We live in the tropics with a fair amount or rainfall and sunshine. Why aren't we a net food exporter like Australia? Why are we having to import food from backwaters such as Tz and Uganda?
It is more profitable to import and resell to Kenyans. If you compare the margins to the margins a local farmer gets, you will see a difference, ukweli ama uwongo?
7. Does a country owe its citizens, or do citizens owe their country? If you were to name just three things, what has GoK done to make you remain poor or economically unstable?
What i have mentioned above is because of policies that we have in place by the government that facilitates such trades to be more profitable, that is one thing, wacha niende hivi nikuje na two more things

7. Does a country owe its citizens, or do citizens owe their country? If you were to name just three things, what has GoK done to make you remain poor or economically unstable? Name THREE.Has gavament stpped anybody from starting a chicken farm or a furniture factory? Given that Kenya is now one of the places that is easiest to open a business, how successful have been our entrepreneurs?

Hizi zinaitwa pandoras box. The stench coming from GoK, wacha tu...

Tembea Kenya. Galana Kulalu. 70,000 bags of maize in 3 years. 7 billion. What is the opportunity cost of such massive thefts

Why are unemployment figures such a big deal to governments in developed countries. Why does Trump take credit for creating x jobs this quarter, year etc. Why does the government take credit for growing the economy by x% this year yet hawafanyi biashara.

Why are animal feeds, fertiliser more expensive in Kenya than in landlocked Uganda and Sudan? Why are Mitush cars most expensive in Kenya.

The fact is any business you start will have the most expensive inputs and limited sales outlets. Big scale chicken farming utaskia lazima connections kwa hoteli, utoe ya macho, feeds mara ni fake, dawa ni fake, 10% ya invoice, mara utoe ya LPO kutoka, pressure mingi mingi. Even team Liwe Liwalo walienda Congo kufungua yao huko.

The cheapest food in Middle East, Europe, US etc is chicken. Lakini hapa kwa city ni ya mido class once or twice a month maybe. Na huko kwa sonford.

Kidogo hivi utapewa advice: si ujenga kwa hio plot

Address these issues and questions and you'll see where I am going - the reason a country like Kenya is screwed by its own people, NOT LEADERS.

1. Is there a country that has EVER developed when the average woman has 5 children?

3. Why is our electricity consumption so low? Why do we import everything and manufacture nothing? Why don't we have cottage industries producing matchboxes, bread, exercise books, pencils, etc etc in ever village and hamlet?

4. Kenya now has one of the best road networks in the developing world. How are its peoples using it to promote trade and commerce? Everybody now is also connected to electricity, how are we leveraging this to improve economic activity?

5. Can a country develop when everybody is either a hawker or a mburoti magutamaguta seller/developer? If development is about PRODUCTION, how can a country of sellers develop? What is the role of education in the general outlook of a people? Are our people able to create and innovate anything else beyond memes and whines?

6. Kenya is food insecure and yet millions and millions of arable land remain uncultivated. The average age of a Kenyan farmer is around 60 years. What does this say about the 'youth'? What does the future portend?

8. What's the role of the citizen in maintaining the rule of law and civil behaviour? Why don't we hear of tribal clashes, cattle-rustling etc etc in say Canada or Thailand? Are they superior humans? Is it only the role of gavament to maintain law and order, or of the entire citizenry, especially given that it is impossible to man-mark every individual? How does the primitive insecurity perpetuated by many of us impact our economic development?

9. How come Asian and Eropean investors are thriving in Kenya while indigenous people are all over mourning about how their taxes are being stolen? Who pays the most taxes in Kenya anyway? Why are virtually all factories owned by Kenyan-Asians? To take this issue further, where are the banks, farms, hotels etc owned by say the very educated (redacted) who are always at the forefront of asking for their rights? Where is the economic dividend from their education?

10. Can a country develop when millions of its people are still allowed to fester in primitivity and barbarism due to, ostensibly, DEMOCRACY? Cattle-rustling. Drunkness. Early-child marriages and FGM. Witchcraft. Wife inheritance. Pastoralism. ETC. Why should a country that wants to develop tolerate these retrogressive practices that have a very high social and economic cost? Would similar practices be tyolerated in say Japan?

OK, wacha nipumue nacum...............
This should be on the front page of every newspaper in Kenya for the next two years.

Kenya now has one of the best road networks in the developing world. How are its peoples using it to promote trade and commerce?
Hii topic tulisema tukuwe very very careful. The big question is at what cost. A good example is Outering road .
2014 - AfDB finally approves Ksh 9.8 billion loan for Outer Ring Road Expansion
Currently this has ballooned to Ksh 11 billion

2019 -
The Allsops overpass was built no tender was floated and the cost is unknown to the public.

2020 - Korea’s Export-Import Bank loan Ksh 6.4 billion to build special lanes for high-capacity buses connecting the Eastern Bypass to Thika superhighway .Mind you the BRT was in the original project how it was struck out and the cost skyrocketed remains a mystery .

Kenya is food insecure and yet millions and millions of arable land remain uncultivated. The average age of a Kenyan farmer is around 60 years
I am trying to solve this. Been following up on large scale farming, but can you ask your TUMBOcrats to subsidize all farm machinery? Its hard to export produce when production exceeds market price. E.g we are still using open canal farming while drip irrigation have been in existence for long time saving on cost of culivation and fertilizers. FYI drips pipes goes for 120k for quarter an acre. don't let me get started on those huge tractors.
Unnecessary setting up costs, licenses and politics play a vital role. then comes dumping by countries with more cheaper labour and production cost, there goes the death of your companies.
Kenya imports exceeds exports leading to negative trade balance. This means we should be swimming in poverty more than ever before, hunger and failed government systems, in short, we are importing v8s and building more sophisticated buildings. Where can we get such amount then to sustain the economy?simple, scamming other nations through donors funds and even allowing scammers to stay despite their hamful ways. So many unreported fraud cases from states like US and UK which ends trails in our country.

Birth control is just a myth developed by your masters. In a world where mortality death is declining compared to past years shows improving,health, eating habits among other factors. Look out at advantages of population growth first before niendelee.

Hapa ata wewe huwa umetupa mbao, name a small country that is economically successful without a large local market that facilitates trade or attracts traders. By your thinking, rwanda, burundi, uganda should be doing very well since they have a small population.
I will not justify this bonoboic idea with a reply. I think I have explained it a million times.

All I am seeing are endless excuses. Typical African responses. Meanwhile wazungu and Indian investors, and a few Kikuyus, have made Kenya the world's leading horticultural and floriculture exporter.... Na hawa complain saaana..

I will make a detailed response to each post later.

All I am seeing are endless excuses. Typical African responses. Meanwhile wazungu and Indian investors, and a few Kikuyus, have made Kenya the world's leading horticultural and floriculture exporter.... Na hawa complain saaana..

I will make a detailed response to each post later.
its never the bonobos fault..

We live in the tropics with a fair amount or rainfall and sunshine. Why aren't we a net food exporter like Australia? Why are we having to import food from backwaters such as Tz and Uganda?
Farm inputs, machinery, animal feeds are literally very expensive in +254. Soon you will start keeping chickens, at least you will get first hand experience. Utaitana.
Anyway some of the other points are somehow relevant but you can't wish away so many government government red tapes. So many bodies doing the same thing.