This is Guka - So Far We've Come......................

For the longest time, I have been wanting to dedicate this song to a very special guy.

A gentleman of true character, intellect and modesty. A patriot, a pillar of his community, my brother in arms.

Mwalimu Gashwin, so far have we come and so far will we go. Though we walk slower now and the juices of youth are all but gone, may we never walk backwards, and may the gods grant us more days before the sunset that will see us seat at the fireside of our people.

Thaaai!

The Older I Get
Alan Jackson
The older I get
The more I think
You only get a minute, better live while you're in it
'Cause it's gone in a blink
And the older I get
The truer it is
It's the people you love, not the money and stuff
That makes you rich
And if they found a fountain of youth
I wouldn't drink a drop and that's the truth
Funny how it feels I'm just getting to my best years yet
The older I get
The fewer friends I have
But you don't need a lot when the ones that you got
Have always got your back
And the older I get
The better I am
At knowing when to give
And when to just not give a damn
The older I…
And I don't mind all the lines
From all the times I've laughed and cried
Souvenirs and little signs of the life I've lived
The older I get
The longer I pray
I don't know why, I guess that I
Got more to say
And the older I get
The more thankful I feel
For the life I've had, and all the life I'm living still
Source: Musixmatch

1578596508495.webp

Lakini Mwalimu kwani huko Embu hamtoangi mbegu? The dude above (with his wife) visited a hospital, went to the wrong ward and when he didn't find his son there (of course he couldn't, he was in another ward!) promptly high-tailed it back home - without checking with hospital authorities or at the morgue - to plan his funeral. Wakaprint mpaka burial programme na kaburi wakachimba.........................aaaaaaaaaaaaaaai!

View attachment 3460

Lakini Mwalimu kwani huko Embu hamtoangi mbegu? The dude above (with his wife) visited a hospital, went to the wrong ward and when he didn't find his son there (of course he couldn't, he was in another ward!) promptly high-tailed it back home - without checking with hospital authorities or at the morgue - to plan his funeral. Wakaprint mpaka burial programme na kaburi wakachimba.........................aaaaaaaaaaaaaaai!
crazier even more some local journalists who were reporting a resurrection,

For the longest time, I have been wanting to dedicate this song to a very special guy.

A gentleman of true character, intellect and modesty. A patriot, a pillar of his community, my brother in arms.

Mwalimu Gashwin, so far have we come and so far will we go. Though we walk slower now and the juices of youth are all but gone, may we never walk backwards, and may the gods grant us more days before the sunset that will see us seat at the fireside of our people.

Thaaai!

The Older I Get
Alan Jackson
The older I get
The more I think
You only get a minute, better live while you're in it
'Cause it's gone in a blink
And the older I get
The truer it is
It's the people you love, not the money and stuff
That makes you rich
The older I get
The fewer friends I have
But you don't need a lot when the ones that you got
Have always got your back
And the older I get
The better I am
At knowing when to give
And when to just not give a damn
The older I…
And I don't mind all the lines
From all the times I've laughed and cried
Souvenirs and little signs of the life I've lived
The older I get
The longer I pray
I don't know why, I guess that I
Got more to say
And the older I get
The more thankful I feel
For the life I've had, and all the life I'm living still
Source: Musixmatch

I have this song too...

View attachment 3460

When is the burial?