This is Guka - Quandary...

Just now, I've walked into the Capital Hill police canteen to eat some fish-ugali with my last 300. When short of money, always eat a good meal, it keeps depression away.

The canteen was basically empty.

Kwenda kukaa chini na huko nyuma naona mia tano imeanguka kwa floor. Nobody's around. I quickly pick it up and pocket it - I now have exactly 510 in my pockets.

Currently, I am extremely broke (when is the chair of the NBA ever liquid?). Just yesterday I contacted a Klist real mbirrionea for a small loan of 40k and he rebuffed me in the most unkind manner.

"Wewe nyang'au mzee umenizoea," he thundered satanically (!) through the phone "Ile loan ingine ya 70k umelipa?".

I just wished the ground could swallow me.

Any way, under normal circumstances I would have handed the 500 to somebody at the canteen. Perhaps it's a poor waiter that dropped it?

But 'poverty' is making me rationalize keeping it. What if it is a crooked cop that dropped it? What if it is god (!) who just saw that the armoured Wingroad is at amber and I only have 10 bob?

I am so conflicted coz - contrary to popular belief that every Kenyan is a thief - I never enjoy illicit loot or any money I have not genuinely earned. I eat my sweat, and the occasional alms thrown way through the NBA.

What to do now bonoboz?.I feel so guilty that I am still holding on to the money!

Just now, I've walked into the Capital Hill police canteen to eat some fish-ugali with my last 300. When short of money, always eat a good meal, it keeps depression away.

Kwenda kukaa chini na huko nyuma naona mia tano imeanguka kwa floor. Nobody's around. I quickly pick it up and pocket it - I now have exactly 510 in my pockets.

Currently, I am extremely broke (when is the chair of the NBA ever liquid?). Just yesterday I contacted a Klist real mbirrionea for a small loan of 40k and he rebuffed me in the most unkind manner.

"Wewe nyang'au mzee umenizoea," he thundered satanically (!) through the phone "Ile loan ingine ya 70k umelipa?".

Any way, under normal circumstances I would have handed the 500 to somebody at the canteen. Perhaps it's a poor waiter that dropped it?

But 'poverty' is making me rationalize keeping it. What if it is a crooked cop that dropped it? What if it is god (!) who just saw that the armoured Wingroad is at amber and I only have 10 bob?

I am so conflicted coz - contrary to popular belief that every Kenyan is a thief - I never enjoy illicit loot or any money I have not genuinely earned. I eat my sweat, and the occasional alms thrown way through the NBA.

What to do now bonoboz?.I feel so guilty that I am still holding on to the money!
Si unikopeshe mia tano, nanii?!

hio ni KB lager tatu enda ukunywe kwa local karibu na nyumba in case you might crawl

As someone has alluded, when you're broke, better have a full tummy ha!

So Guks, fanya hivi for dinner...Kakule mara ya mbuzi ya 150/-, rwariongo ya chwani na supu ya 30/-. Tip Mwas wa Mutura 50/- na the 220/- umalizie na Faxe baridi.
I don't advocate for the one last very much since January huwa mwezi ya kureset 😁

As someone has alluded, when you're broke, better have a full tummy ha!

So Guks, fanya hivi for dinner...Kakule mara ya mbuzi ya 150/-, rwariongo ya chwani na supu ya 30/-. Tip Mwas wa Mutura 50/- na the 220/- umalizie na Faxe baridi.
I don't advocate for the one last very much since January huwa mwezi ya kureset 😁
Eti tip ya 50 bob to the mutura guy? Mungu anakuona....

IoN, isn't significant that not even a single bonobo has told me to weka ile kitu?

Kwani mmesota aje?

Anyway, that ended last year.....from this year ni kuuza plots. No way we are leaving spoilt brats with billions...