This is Guka - I Am Nothing But Stardust. A Simple Lesson From the Greatest Selfie Ever Taken

1581613583149.png

This is without doubt the greatest picture ever taken. It is the picture of the earth taken by Nasa's Voyager 1 exactly 30 years tomorrow, Friday, FROM 6 BILLION KMS away.

In case you are wondering, the earth is that little dot hanging in a beam of interstellar light. It is a picture of awe.

Think about it for a minute.

Everything you know or have heard - everything that has happened in human history written and unwritten - happened on that little dot.

Every great king, emperor and general - Nebuchadnnezzar, Caesar, Alexander, Genghis Khan, Abe Lincoln, Mandela - lived there.

Every evil dikteta - Moi, Mobutu, Pol Pot, Pinochet, Bush - killed people on that small dot.

Every kingdom and republic was founded and foundered there. Every billionaire, princess and pauper, every farmer, teacher and soldier was born there.

All life - dinosaurs, elephants, houseflies, crocodiles, bonobos - all lived and died, and will die, there.

All laughter, all tears, all grief all joy, all drama, all wars, happened on that little dot.

Without it space would still exist, but we would not be here.

It is a picture of majesty, of awe, of God, of the begining and end of time.

Look at the scale of space and see how insignificant we are, how small, how weak, how incosequential.

And yet here we are, today, kuringaringa na apartment block moja Umoja, or a Sh4million car.

Eti wewe ni mdosi, mheshimiwa, tajiri. Eti uko na matako, sura, masomo.

Looking down upon those less fortunate, not knowing that we are all living on a dust particle hanging somewhere in space.

Look at that dot again and tell me where that plot of yours is, all the wealth, all the power, your money.

Me, thankfully, I know that I am nothing but stardust, a creation of the sun, a tiny dot on a speck of dust.

I am not more important or less than an ant, and whether I live or die doesn't matter at all.

I am nothing, and to nothing I will return.

Its not important.

That vehicle is about 21 billion km out na sahii ndio wanasema iko karibu kuingia interstellar space. Yaani kusema sahii ndio inatoka solar system.
Hizo km zote na bado tuko solar system, sasa ukihesabu milky way iko na more 100billion stars, then kuna another 100billion galaxies, star dust doesn't begin to explain it

That vehicle is about 21 billion km out na sahii ndio wanasema iko karibu kuingia interstellar space. Yaani kusema sahii ndio inatoka solar system.
Hizo km zote na bado tuko solar system, sasa ukihesabu milky way iko na more 100billion stars, then kuna another 100billion galaxies, star dust doesn't begin to explain it

Nakwambia! I try to think about this my head just explodes. Vile umesema - lmagine the Milky Way has more than a billion stars, and then there are more than a billion galaxies, some even bigger! How now? Unajaribu ku-imagine akili ina-knock. Unaitisha WhiteKAP ukiangalia matako ya waiteress unasema, Ferk It!! Unatomba mtu bila kondomu................ :alien::alien::alien::alien::alien::alien::alien::alien::alien:

The universe has fascinated me for the longest time and helpled me put my life in perspective.
Think about this way, the universe has existed for more than 4 billion years. You will be here for less than one hundred years a statistically insignificant presence in the grand scheme of things.
We are really small beings.

The universe has fascinated me for the longest time and helpled me put my life in perspective.
Think about this way, the universe has existed for more than 4 billion years. You will be here for less than one hundred years a statistically insignificant presence in the grand scheme of things.

I may be wrong, but it is the earth which is 4.5 billion years old. The universe is over 4 times that - nearing 20 billion years.................

This is also fascinates me, a good analogy is to imagine the entire age of earth as one year. Begining being Jan 1st and present time is midnight 31st Dec.
Dinosaurs were wiped out on the 30th of dec, yesterday. Humans appeared at 2359, we have been here for a minute bro!

This is also fascinates me, a good analogy is to imagine the entire age of earth as one year. Begining being Jan 1st and present time is midnight 31st Dec.
Dinosaurs were wiped out on the 30th of dec, yesterday. Humans appeared at 2359, we have been here for a minute bro!

Another fun fact. Earth moves around sun at a mind boggling speed of 67,000 mph (107,000 km/h).

View attachment 5370

This is without doubt the greatest picture ever taken. It is the picture of the earth taken by Nasa's Voyager 1 exactly 30 years tomorrow, Friday, FROM 6 BILLION KMS away.

In case you are wondering, the earth is that little dot hanging in a beam of interstellar light. It is a picture of awe.

Everything you know or have heard - everything that has happened in human history written and unwritten - happened on that little dot.

Every great king, emperor and general - Nebuchadnnezzar, Caesar, Alexander, Genghis Khan, Abe Lincoln, Mandela - lived there.

Every evil dikteta - Moi, Mobutu, Pol Pot, Pinochet, Bush - killed people on that small dot.

Every kingdom and republic was founded and foundered there. Every billionaire, princess and pauper, every farmer, teacher and soldier was born there.

All life - dinosaurs, elephants, houseflies, crocodiles, bonobos - all lived and died, and will die, there.

All laughter, all tears, all grief all joy, all drama, all wars, happened on that little dot.

Look at the scale of space and see how insignificant we are, how small, how weak, how incosequential.

And yet here we are, today, kuringaringa na apartment block moja Umoja, or a Sh4million car.

Looking down upon those less fortunate, not knowing that we are all living on a dust particle hanging somewhere in space.

Look at that dot again and tell me where that plot of yours is, all the wealth, all the power, your money.

Me, thankfully, I know that I am nothing but stardust, a creation of the sun, a tiny dot on a speck of dust.

I am not more important or less than an ant, and whether I live or die doesn't matter at all.

Its not important.
The beginning of Wisdom right here.
And someone will tell you that there is no God.

View attachment 5370

Its not important.
Mungu ako side gani kwa hii mbicha? Ama yuko ile side ingine opposite?

Sisi flatearthers tunataka kujua:geek:

This is the stuff that makes me cum in my sleep. And imagining all this came to be by chance??? Never. Too much chance.
And there's something special about our star-sun. It has the most stable (consistent) output compared to the other stars that have been studied. If that weren't the case, the conditions of life as we know it would not exist.

By the word of the LORD were the heavens made, their starry host by the breath of his mouth (Ps. 33:6)

We know stars are ever being born. My God breathes out stars. Now this gives you the massiveness and power of God.

No @Kabuda and @Aviator , this does not prove the existence of god but his non-existence. We are too insignificant for anybody to care.

And one more thing. As @shocks has said, our sun is just but one of trillions and trillions and trillions of stars in the universe. Make no mistake about it, there is other life out there, which means that the Jewish fables that the earth is somehow special and the centre of the universe are false. I won't even be surprised if in the next 10 years it is established that there was even once life on Mars.

Learn to live a good life while it lasts without expecting shit after that. Just enjoy the ride and when the time comes, smile and let go.

Learn to live a good life while it lasts without expecting shit after that. Just enjoy the the ride and when the time comes,smile and let go.
Hii thread yooote,the above is the only rational thing that has been put forth...hiyo ingine yote sijui ya billions of stars,and stardust,and crazy speeds,and flat earth et all...ni urimu.