Thinking out loud about the media max employees who were laid off

Seriously? Kwani ni wao tu wamefutwa kazi...hii ni upus mnadiscuss. There I said it. Wang'ang'ane na joblessness like everyone else who has lost their jobs.
Sio ati watakufa,na wakifa,one less mouth to feed. There,I said it.
They are publicly known and hence good examples to highlight the way this pandemic has affected the job market and content creation.

Very informative thread.
For anyone active on social media, you know that even the news we watch on TV is a watered-down version of the real situation on the ground.
An independent voice on national matters is badly needed seeing that majority of the players only sing to the tune of Serikali.

A lot of thoughts on my mind!

Very informative thread.
For anyone active on social media, you know that even the news we watch on TV is a watered-down version of the real situation on the ground.
An independent voice on national matters is badly needed seeing that majority of the players only sing to the tune of Serikali.

A lot of thoughts on my mind!

True, even the US has seen a recent emergence of independent media houses on YouTube away from corporate establishment types since 2016. CNN and Fox News are just two peas in the same establishment Corporate media pod. Currently in Kenya there is no truly independent media house.

Totally true. I thought Dr.King'ori would be our version of John Oliver but wapi.. There definitely is an opportunity.

True like there is one huwa ninachungulia. His channel is called Tim pool. He sometimes exposes fake news ya major networks.

They are publicly known and hence good examples to highlight the way this pandemic has affected the job market and content creation.
Uwongo...even the milk delivery guy who lost his job is also publicly known to those he serves.
Halafu there is that group that doesn't know what midiamaks is. Nyinyi watu wa Nairobi tu ndo mnawajua juu mnaonanga wao in the clubs living the life - which you envy.