The Curious Case of Margaret from KeRRA

So this woman had a 400M stash that she needed to launder against a ticking clock that would have rendered her stash only as good as wrapping paper. So she decided to go on a mega shopping spree of apartments and land in multi million shillings deals, and in cash. Of course that will appear on someone`s radar and she will stick out as as sore thumb.
Is it she was constrained for time to launder 400M before the old notes become worthless, she did not consult the right lawyers and accountants? I`m pretty sure there are ways of making that money disappear. Sasa Asset Recovery watabeba mpaka kiberiti kwa nyumba when they are done with her, my advice to her is to look for Ngirita`s and make acquaintances so they can prep her for what`s to come.

So this woman had a 400M stash that she needed to launder against a ticking clock that would have rendered her stash only as good as wrapping paper. So she decided to go on a mega shopping spree of apartments and land in multi million shillings deals, and in cash. Of course that will appear on someone`s radar and she will stick out as as sore thumb.
Is it she was constrained for time to launder 400M before the old notes become worthless, she did not consult the right lawyers and accountants? I`m pretty sure there are ways of making that money disappear. Sasa Asset Recovery watabeba mpaka kiberiti kwa nyumba when they are done with her, my advice to her is to look for Ngirita`s and make acquaintances so they can prep her for what`s to come.
Arumire ngima atangihota kumeria .

"The agency said it was tipped that the respondents have acquired funds and assets through money laundering, and which is believed to be proceeds of crime."

kuna mtu alirusha or didn't share enough

One of the benefits of KRA having PIN on all individuals is that it can see at a glance financial transactions taking place in real time. Remember you need it for land, vehicles and other important spends.
They are therefore able to spot dodgy and unreasonable deals quickly and forward such to EACC and other anti corruption bodies to track, trace and recover.
Without digressing, let me tell you a short hekaya of a Kenyan Guy who had had enough of paying Child Support (calculated at 25% of one’s wages) to his Baby Mama, who was using it on another Nigerian Ndume.The Guy decided to give up his job for a while and do cash-on-hand menial jobs where his NI ((PIN) wouldn’t register.
He did this for three years and then he heard of a certain lucrative vacancy he couldn’t turn down. He applied and got the job as he was qualified. He was shocked and astonished to receive a letter from Inland Revenue asking not just for the Child Support due but also the ones missing for 3 years.
The moral of the story: Your PIN reveals all your important transactions to the Government.

angechukua tu 100m atosheke,
sasa anaeza jipata ako zero. nyumba zimeenda, na pesa ako nazo ni za kubribe watu kesi iishe.
Her liberty as a free Kenyan citizen could very well be on the line if the charges of embezzlement are preferred against her.

doubt but let's wait and see. (unless she doesn't know people or have remaining cash to bail her out. maybe the government will use her as an example)
seems once you start stealing/enjoying free things, you cannot stop

doubt but let's wait and see. (unless she doesn't know people or have remaining cash to bail her out. maybe the government will use her as an example)
seems once you start stealing/enjoying free things, you cannot stop
Very true @Mishale.
Her situation is very dire because The Courts have already ruled that her properties and money are from illegal enterprises.
A Criminal Court won’t hesitate to jail her for that as irrefutable evidence is readily available.

angechukua tu 100m atosheke,
sasa anaeza jipata ako zero. nyumba zimeenda, na pesa ako nazo ni za kubribe watu kesi iishe.
100 million is enough to give you a rental income of 1m a month. Hata ukitoa KRA, agent fees, vacancies ubaki na 700k, hakuna kitu hauwezi fanya na such an income.
The problem with greed is that you never know when and how to stop.

So any ideas how would she have laundered 400M within that short period? Ukipea pastor aibank in bits ati ni sadaka there are very high chances atakurusha coz you are not a senior influential person na hakuna pahali utampeleka. Can a bank owner in these small banks cut such a deal for one? Buying property through relaz and other proxies?

The latter is just dumb, they will see through it and join the dots, small banks have to deal with CBK and antifraud who can revoke their licence or punitive penalties.