Wonderful observation.Meria nashuku ni mzee kuliko Guka @Field Marshal
Now digest this.
@It's Me Scumbag and @Abba are older than me
Wonderful observation.Meria nashuku ni mzee kuliko Guka @Field Marshal
True the footbridges and any other fabrication work was done by China man. Reason, our people though skilled did not have certificatesThis is crucial; we got caught up in the race for 'papers' and every institution wanted to be upgraded to a Uni so they could cash in. I once met a guy who worked for Civicon; he told me that when they were doing construction for Tullow they were forced to bring in welders from India as our locals had none of the certifications required. Aibu ndogo ndogo
1984Mzito @Meria very nice bit of history about Mombasa / Freretown; if you have more please post!
Na kuuliza tu, BB iliwekwa picha ya Chris Kamau mwaka gani?
Umedanganya...but since it makes you feel good uko younger than me ni sawa tu.
Na umejua alipitia kikuyu pia !Umedanganya...but since it makes you feel good uko younger than me ni sawa tu.
When my friend Regina was in the show, there were very few ex-japan imports. Most were showroom vehicles.Very few passsenger cars were going for that much when Omo Pick a Box was running. Which Honda SUV?
Very few passsenger cars were going for that much when Omo Pick a Box was running. Which Honda SUV?
Sabina Chege View attachment 19146
Umenichenga kidogo but sawa tuu. Beer was less than 10 bob back then. Factor in inflation ujue 3.5 million ilikuwa ngapi then. Hio haikuwa pesa ya kununua gari. Ask around.When my friend Regina was in the show, there were very few ex-japan imports. Most were showroom vehicles.
Now imagine a brand new CRV. It would have coated far much more in 1998 or thereabouts.
Hapa pia wewe unatuchezaUmenichenga kidogo but sawa tuu. Beer was less than 10 bob back then. Factor in inflation ujue 3.5 million ilikuwa ngapi then. Hio haikuwa pesa ya kununua gari. Ask around.
Which beer was 10 bob in the late 90's?Umenichenga kidogo but sawa tuu. Beer was less than 10 bob back then. Factor in inflation ujue 3.5 million ilikuwa ngapi then. Hio haikuwa pesa ya kununua gari. Ask around.
Exactly. Hata sikudance breakdance ama kujipaka LadyGay.@Meria ameuza cassette pale githu. Wewe ata ujawai tumia even floppy disc !
1992. Guinness was the most expensive beet. At 18 shillings.Which beer was 10 bob in the late 90's?
I guess the price increased sharply from 1993 due to inflation.1992. Guinness was the most expensive beet. At 18 shillings.
I could afford to get into Saint Joseph Gals and buy me a bottle...I guess the price increased sharply from 1993 due to inflation.
BrilliantineLadyGay.
All beers zilikuwa zinachezea hapo until Patni and goldenberg showed up.Which beer was 10 bob in the late 90's?
So you know Shabadoo and electric boogaloo.Exactly. Hata sikudance breakdance ama kujipaka LadyGay.
In 1998 or thereabouts, pombe ya System (in Ngeria, kesses, Moi University) ilikua kitu 25 bobAll beers zilikuwa zinachezea hapo until Patni and goldenberg showed up.