Probably Stanley hotel1976: Kenyatta Avenue, Torrs Hotel, Nairobi .
View attachment 8514
For 10 KCr,
which building was this pic taken from?
Probably Stanley hotel1976: Kenyatta Avenue, Torrs Hotel, Nairobi .
View attachment 8514
For 10 KCr,
Shait.@Introvert kujia chevy delux na Ford Cortina
View attachment 8592View attachment 8593View attachment 8594View attachment 8595
The Abaluhya called it "Abhasuma" which means "a place to borrow food" such that the luhya would say "I am going Khusuma" to mean "I am going to borrow food".
Mp3 of them days. Woww. This is goldreal nostalgia
@AU5 hawes elewa how this thing worked
View attachment 8488View attachment 8489View attachment 8490View attachment 8491View attachment 8492
Export lager ndogo. Had it at shs2.80
The stanley1976: Kenyatta Avenue, Torrs Hotel, Nairobi .
View attachment 8514
For 10 KCr,
More like CD changerMp3 of them days. Woww. This is gold
There's a longer version. Can anyone recall itA must have in every Christian household
View attachment 8478
The tapes could record n delete.i would tym celine dion hits just in timeMore like CD changer
Kinanda kía thani.... I recall my dad playing a Luo song that mentioned Janey..... ..Christmas maber....real nostalgia
@AU5 hawes elewa how this thing worked
View attachment 8488View attachment 8489View attachment 8490View attachment 8491View attachment 8492
Hio sio KICC niaona? Kwani ilizinduliwa lini?Nairobi, 1960s
View attachment 8511
Orijino ya hii ni ya Kool and the Gang ama ni ya Imagination?
Bee GeesOrijino ya hii ni ya Kool and the Gang ama ni ya Imagination?
Mr Raila Odinga has a craft certificate in welding from a polytechnic in West Germany. How did he land a lecturer job at the UoN?In 1972,there were only two black Africans lecturing engineering at the University of Nairobi,Mr.Raila Odinga and Prof.Makau Luti,an expert in thermodynamics.
I think there are more theoreticians in lecture halls today than the dons if the past who committed themselves to practical ideas.
View attachment 8458
we shall revist, lets deal with the pandemic firstMr Raila Odinga has a craft certificate in welding from a polytechnic in West Germany. How did he land a lecturer job at the UoN?
Hapa najua mjuols ilitembea Sawasawa.Aug. 08, 1970 - Playboy owner on Kenya Safari Mr. Hugh Hefner at Nairobi airport met by Miss Kenya, Miss Josephine Moikubu.By the way we don't condone Hefner here it's just a piece of history.
View attachment 8459
Mzae alipewa leakage akajitoa kabla Corona iingie. Otherwise hangepata state burial na public viewing.Toroitich Arap Moi in 1973
View attachment 8468
Kareem Abdul Jabbar was also a martial arts heavyweight and acted in a movie with Bruce Lee. I think The Game of Death. Right?If I could turn back time or make a Wish I would say: Bring back The Glorious 1970s!
View attachment 8493
@Abba
@MutheeK
Who would imagine then that 500 movies would be stored in a small flash disk and played on a TV without the use of a video player?tumetoka mbali kweli
who remembers The Kenya News Reel
used to be shown before any movie was played.
View attachment 8502
alafu movie zilikua na end of part 1, time ya kwenda madukana as another reel is being loaded.
agony was reel ikatike katikati ya action, the audience used to yelp a huge groan of agony