suspect arrested barely a few minutes before defrauding an unsuspecting house buyer of Sh 11 million.

Detectives have arrested one suspect barely a few minutes before defrauding an unsuspecting house buyer of Sh 11 million.

Hussein Fakhruddin Mohammedbhai had already forged a title deed for a 3-bedroom all ensuite apartment in Nairobi’s upmarket Westlands suburbs and entered into a deal with a real estate company to dispose the property on his behalf.
IMG_20220316_151455_955.jpg

Luckily, the property’s owner got wind of the dubious deal and contacted detectives.

It has been established that the suspect is a serial fraudster who had earlier obtained close to Sh9 million, in a similar scheme.

This is what happens when Guys buy houses and other capital-intensive investments without using Lawyers for purposes of Conveyancing.

Lawyers by law carries Professional Indemnity Insurance which pays for losses incurred to Clients as a result of a Lawyer’s negligence or legal malpractice.

That means that if you use a Lawyer and they failed to verify certain facts and as a result one ended up being conned off their money, the Lawyer would cover the loss using the Indemnity Insurance.

This is what happens when Guys buy houses and other capital-intensive investments without using Lawyers for purposes of Conveyancing.

Lawyers by law carries Professional Indemnity Insurance which pays for losses incurred to Clients as a result of a Lawyer’s negligence or legal malpractice.

That means that if you use a Lawyer and they failed to verify certain facts and as a result one ended up being conned off their money, the Lawyer would cover the loss using the Indemnity Insurance.
hapo mebonga pewa drink yako na ujilipie

I indemnify you against any and all loses arising from our social, sexual, intellectual or whatever intercourse.....bae!

Hail the senate, you get so much info! Hata loan pale Bank, ita lawyer pls, dont just sign all those papers na mahanjam ya pesa!

Absolutely, I'm currently in the process of acquiring a house somewhere in Ngong and my lawyer who assisted me greatly in the purchase of my current residence has gone to great lengths to ensure that my purchase is fully indemnified as per the law.

I just can't stress enough how important how having a legal rep is in this process.

I'll share more soon but really, it's the least that any prospective buyer of land/property should do.

Absolutely, I'm currently in the process of acquiring a house somewhere in Ngong and my lawyer who assisted me greatly in the purchase of my current residence has gone to great lengths to ensure that my purchase is fully indemnified as per the law.

I just can't stress enough how important how having a legal rep is in this process.

I'll share more soon but really, it's the least that any prospective buyer of land/property should do.
Well done @mzeiya. You are on an unstoppable upward mobility. Congratulations and keep it up.

the option of buying land and putting up your own house is far more better.....lakini some ppeople can't withstand the hustle of engaging kina @randy

Congratulations kamjamaa....Wewe ulishakafunga