Sunday is for chill

I love my space. This stamp size piece of greenery I have created over time. It is where I commune with the spirits when my folks have gone to church.
And all is quiet save for the buzz of bumble bees and humming birds gathering nectar and birds chirping up in the trees. The way I would like it to be.
Life is good, but I have noticed the peace is increasingly being intruded upon by noises from churches. It is like they are in competition about who is loudest. From one the "praise" team has been doing their thing since 8. From another direction a woman prays fervently at 100 words per minute and in a language maybe only she can understand.
From another a male preacher is going on in English with a Swahili interpreter. When my filters fail I can't help noticing that the interpreter is three quarters of the time inaccurate.
Let me go catch a nap.

IMG20241215104807.webp

IMG20241215105013.webp

@Mwalimu-G Awa,

That's a decent setup.

I envy you. Congrats!

A few Eliobotria Gaponica, Dombea Gotzenii, Croton Macrostichus and Terminilia Mentarlis..... Not for forgetting Adansonia Digitata....

Should crown your achievements, advice and being an all round person.

Forget the typos.

Happy holidays.

The most valuable hours in a week, where you can enjoy some peace without the need to be accountable to anyone.

Wewe mzee @upepo tafadhali..... You and some personalities in here, should take over the government in a near future. For the sake of generations to come.

I can spot thinking tanks and I will give some examples in a near future.

Nice, Mwalimu. My son's been schooling here for two years now—I recognized the entrance almost immediately. And that's a low-hanging fruit—it wouldn't be there if the boys weren't home for their long break.

I love my space. This stamp size piece of greenery I have created over time. It is where I commune with the spirits when my folks have gone to church.
And all is quiet save for the buzz of bumble bees and humming birds gathering nectar and birds chirping up in the trees. The way I would like it to be.
Life is good, but I have noticed the peace is increasingly being intruded upon by noises from churches. It is like they are in competition about who is loudest. From one the "praise" team has been doing their thing since 8. From another direction a woman prays fervently at 100 words per minute and in a language maybe only she can understand.
From another a male preacher is going on in English with a Swahili interpreter. When my filters fail I can't help noticing that the interpreter is three quarters of the time inaccurate.
Let me go catch a nap.

View attachment 102482

View attachment 102483
Enjoy Senetor.
Afu are you expecting Isaac Newton moment with those Mangoes?