South African Airways and other airlines.

I never got past the first stage. No communication after that.
Wah pole,lakini you don't know workable of life maybe you would be the one who was piloting the douala plane.

Sometimes you wonder hiyo shenzi ilipoteza a nice chance hivyo Nini husumbua Kama hao? Unasikia stories of people wasting gold chances or losing them due to minute issues Kama pombe,kuchelewa wizi ndogo ndogo.
Whereas there are others praying day and night for the chance

hehehehe, hapana blame process ukianguka.

mimi nilianguka 3rd stage, ile ya video games. my bro failed the last, doctors review, nigga is a stammerer and that cost him. And we didn't know anyone in KQ
Do you know anyone in KQ who got a job there without knowing someone?
Just answer that.

I once applied for AB Initio Pilot trainee position. Was invited for an interview which was written and conducted by KAF guys. Basically, it was a walkover for me having done attachment at DCA (current KCAA). I was familiar with ILS, Radar, Autopilot, etc. Had even tried my hands at a flight simulator and even guided a 747 on takeoff.
Among the guys in the interview was a former classmate at university who was discontinued and transferred to a private university and graduated with a pass. Mimi ni Second upper, almost First.
The guy got the job coz his mother was a secretary to one of the bosses. Unfortunately, he never completed training coz he overdrank himself on Ethiopian beer during training.

That is KQ as I know it.
Kumbe @Aviator inamaanisha pilot literally? Okay

Wah pole,lakini you don't know workable of life maybe you would be the one who was piloting the douala plane.

If we're going to invoke visieno, it is also fair to say that @Aviator could have contacted COVID-19 and perished like the Dreamliner captain?

@Aviator, haukutosha mboga. That job is not only about degrees. If you shrub fatally or have horrid personal grooming skills, they won't tell you.

I once applied for AB Initio Pilot trainee position. Was invited for an interview which was written and conducted by KAF guys. Basically, it was a walkover for me having done attachment at DCA (current KCAA). I was familiar with ILS, Radar, Autopilot, etc. Had even tried my hands at a flight simulator and even guided a 747 on takeoff.
Among the guys in the interview was a former classmate at university who was discontinued and transferred to a private university and graduated with a pass. Mimi ni Second upper, almost First.
The guy got the job coz his mother was a secretary to one of the bosses. Unfortunately, he never completed training coz he overdrank himself on Ethiopian beer during training.

That is KQ as I know it.
Hehe, which year mrembo? Went for that thing before joining campus. We were fifteen. 8 were to proceed to Ethiopia for Ab Initio training. Scored 96% on the AT, a record that still stands to this day. Nilichujwa na LVH on the ECG test and that was because I was on NSAIDs. Tried explaining myself nikaambiwa nitulize kende huko nje. What hurt me most was that there were guys who had worse results but they were of 'Aryan descent'. Niliingia campus na hasira. Ukitaka kujua majina kamili ya @Bud enda kwa historical board ya AT

I applied for it but sikuitwa hataa. I had an uncle who was a very senior engineer there but the fact that KQ said canvassing will lead to disqualification I feared asking him to hook me up. Years later nikaona nilitupa mbao. Hii kenya ni kujuana.
Am surprised at the number of people here who wanted to be drivers of flying busses. But of course the pay is good and, best of all, you get to travel the world!