Slap on wrist for man smugglimg ethanol...

this story stinks.
hii ni mali ya mkubwa.
i bet mwangi ako Kileleshua saa hii akibugia gibleys with a high class poko on tow
What are the penalties for this kind of offence? Who has the sentencing guidelines for such a crime? What are the maximum and minimum sentences @Pamba 1?
Till we know this we can’t tell whether the deal here is underboard.
The Guy gave a guilty plea at the first instance and opportunity. Surely according to our laws he has a right to a discounted and lenient sentence because he not only saves Court’s time but also the expense of investigations and litigation?

Or are insinuating that he should have been fined more?

What are the penalties for this kind of offence? Who has the sentencing guidelines for such a crime? What are the maximum and minimum sentences @Pamba 1?
Till we know this we can’t tell whether the deal here is underboard.
The Guy gave a guilty plea at the first instance and opportunity. Surely according to our laws he has a right to a discounted and lenient sentence because he not only saves Court’s time but also the expense of investigations and litigation?

Or are insinuating that he should have been fined more?
He wasn't fined under penal code from my little research but under any of
1)The income tax Act cap 470
2)The customs and excise Act cap 472
3)The value added act cap 476
4)East Africa community customs act Management act, 2004
5)The Stamp duty act cap 480 or kra act cap 469
Fine bado sijui