Slap on wrist for man smugglimg ethanol...

Who said that now? Mbona huulizi @Pamba 1 these same questions and he's of the same opinion that the sentence was lenient?
If you opine that a certain girl is beautiful have you said that she should be disfigured so she's less beautiful? Nini mbaya na wewe?

Mistaking opinion and facts.

Much longer because my opinion is that one is too little for the crimes of evading tax, trafficking of illegal cargo and possession. The fact that he had concealed proves he knew what he was doing was illegal.
Hapana Mwalimu mbona hata afungwe mwaka moja na sio kuuwa mtu tena at 32 years? Hizi ndizo vitu zinafanya kuongezeka kwa single mothers.
And it is wrong to think that jail reforms or is enough punishment to the offenders infact ni hustle ya wakubwa since there are juicy tenders if you know what I mean.

The prosecution are also comfortable with the sentence and are not appealing, hii Kenya waja kila mtu akule mahali anaweza.
Give me time to consult my books but from i still insist that was very lenient bearing in mind the effects of ethanol in the society if it's misused.
The sentence should be up to 5 years max and or payment of fine equivalent to 3 times the evaded duty. Mahali nimeshangaa ni gari kuachiliwa.

Who said that now? Mbona huulizi @Pamba 1 these same questions and he's of the same opinion that the sentence was lenient?
If you opine that a certain girl is beautiful have you said that she should be disfigured so she's less beautiful? Nini mbaya na wewe?
You do realise opinions are like anuses. Everyone has one but they don't go around showing people.

You win!

1619279915703.png

The sentence should be up to 5 years max and or payment of fine equivalent to 3 times the evaded duty. Mahali nimeshangaa ni gari kuachiliwa.
As usual, you display very low aptitude. The culprit has confessed and been jailed. His crime was individual, not collective. Why should the owner of the vehicle be penalised.

Nimesema na nitaendelea kusema; the Internet must find a way of moderating low IQ contributions 😂 😂

No, my bro. My opinion is informed by the high possibility that the ethanol was for making illicit kali kali. Now, how many widows/single mothers have those illicit brews made including laying young lives waste?
Why not get the source? Hii maneno ya kufunika shimo la tako kuzuia kuhara ni ufala. The reason why there's always crime is because the root of the matter is never tackled... without crime it will render the crime fighting institution jobless ( lawyers, judiciary, police and politicians).

I am trying to objective about it. Kukamata street peddlers doesn't and has never solved the drug problem ama vipi Mwalimu?

As usual, you display very low aptitude. The culprit has confessed and been jailed. His crime was individual, not collective. Why should the owner of the vehicle be penalised.

Nimesema na nitaendelea kusema; the Internet must find a way of moderating low IQ contributions 😂 😂
Check what the law says.

Why not get the source? Hii maneno ya kufunika shimo la tako kuzuia kuhara ni ufala. The reason why there's always crime is because the root of the matter is never tackled... without crime it will render the crime fighting institution jobless ( lawyers, judiciary, police and politicians).

I am trying to objective about it. Kukamata street peddlers doesn't and has never solved the drug problem ama vipi Mwalimu?
Your post contradicts itself. In this case I don't think the arrested man is the street peddlar who in your analogy would be the woman operating a ka wines and spirits in a side street. The young man is part of the operation that mixes the ethanol with water, food colour and artificial flavors and sells it to unwitting customers under fancy names. Sometimes the ethanol being industrial grade is contaminated with methanol.

He was the driver Mwalimu I don't see how one would be a mule for His own products.

There are too many unknowns. Pengine hata mwenye gari hakujua anabeba marufuku alishtukia kuona gari yake kwa news. Anyway if you choose to profit from vice be ready to suffer the consequences.