Siyo Sawa Mtu Yangu

There is narrative of hustlers vs dynasties. I'm a low level employer na saa hii naanza kusikia fununu. Nikipatia jinga kumbafu @Meria gari I expect some margin, nikiuzia @Mongrel kanyama I expect some margin pia. I'm saying that ukufika 4th floor kwa bidii you expect kazi ikufanyie kazi.

Ile shida Niko nayo ya hustler vs dynasties is that it's undefined. Who are haves and who are have nots? Is it about rich vs poor? Do you you know that if you can afford to post here you are above average?

Do you know if we were redistribute your wealth, you would end up lower than you are?

Why should you continue inciting that poor guy who has nothing to lose? Do you think the poor will access Muthaiga, Runda and the other high end places? No. They will start by vandalizing lower middle class places like yours and mine.

These young people need jobs and training. Wheelbarrows hazitasaidia hata kidogo. It's just symbolic. I hope you young people don't buy into this. It will become very costly!

There is narrative of hustlers vs dynasties. I'm a low level employer na saa hii naanza kusikia fununu. Nikipatia jinga kumbafu @Meria gari I expect some margin, nikiuzia @Mongrel kanyama I expect some margin pia. I'm saying that ukufika 4th floor kwa bidii you expect kazi ikufanyie kazi.

Ile shida Niko nayo ya hustler vs dynasties is that it's undefined. Who are haves and who are have nots? Is it about rich vs poor? Do you you know that if you can afford to post here you are above average?

Do you know if we were redistribute your wealth, you would end up lower than you are?

Why should you continue inciting that poor guy who has nothing to lose? Do you think the poor will access Muthaiga, Runda and the other high end places? No. They will start by vandalizing lower middle class places like yours and mine.

These young people need jobs and training. Wheelbarrows hazitasaidia hata kidogo. It's just symbolic. I hope you young people don't buy into this. It will become very costly!
I am afraid you are very right.
Class is relative.
We are thinking it's the political rich class that will have it rough but looking closer it is the many hard working Kenyans who have something small going for them who will be nailed on the cross.
Watu wa mkono and mjengo see u, a business owner, homeowner as their accessible dynasty :unsure: :unsure:.
We need a rethink of this narrative.
Urubarooo hoiyee

Did you know PSV are not allowed to pass through Gertrude hospital in muthaiga ? That's connecting thika road to muthaiga mini market along limuru road you just walk ! Now you know, let's keep to our lane.

Nobody wants any part of your peasantry, no matter how advanced it is. People have been working for themselves since the time of our great great grandfathers. What people are tired of is a rigged system where the government sponsors the theft of public resources through people who, in return, ensure the government retains power. Private interests have been formulating policy in this country for too long, while the citizens pay the price.

What people are tired of is a rigged system where the government sponsors the theft of public resources through people who, in return, ensure the government retains power. Private interests have been formulating policy in this country for too long, while the citizens pay the price.
On these points I agree with you 100 per cent. We may part ways on the methodology of redress.

It is the same narrative that Julius Malema uses to hoodwink poor black South Africans, yet in the dark he gets kakitu from the Oppenheimers. The guy lives large but claims to have the poor's interests at heart.

Nobody wants any part of your peasantry, no matter how advanced it is. People have been working for themselves since the time of our great great grandfathers. What people are tired of is a rigged system where the government sponsors the theft of public resources through people who, in return, ensure the government retains power. Private interests have been formulating policy in this country for too long, while the citizens pay the price.

Who is the spokesman? What is his record?

Sometimes you have to use a thorn to remove a thorn. When you granary is infested with vermin, a snake could be a worthwhile ally.
Aai! hii yako hapana. In this case we all know the snake will grow fat and bite everyone who tries to get into the granary.

:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Yours is fear mongering period!
how does the hustlers vs dynasties narrative affect you in an election?? :rolleyes:
What makes you equate the kicking out of old political families to a breakdown in law and order???

The dynasties get kicked out and we get a new crop of leaders who hopefully believe in social justice.

The only people who are afraid are those who've always profited from state largesse, those who've held government protected monopolies, government contracts etc Those are the ones who are completely terrified of a new political dispensation especially one that leaves them out in the cold..

how does the hustlers vs dynasties narrative affect you in an election?? :rolleyes:
What makes you equate the kicking out of old political families to a breakdown in law and order???

The dynasties get kicked out and we get a new crop of leaders who hopefully believe in social justice.

The only people who are afraid are those who've always profited from state largesse, those who've held government protected monopolies, government contracts etc Those are the ones who are completely terrified of a new political dispensation especially one that leaves them out in the cold..
Your understanding of a very complex political issue is very simplistic. Your vocabulary tells of someone who has gone to school but have not quite understood how power grabs happen. After the sloganeering how do you think real change is to be effected, if it happens? Do you think the people you call dynasties will just pack and leave?

That's not the narrative Chief. Wake up and understand who is leading you. What is he saying? Why is he donating wheelbarrows? The narrative was dynasties vs hustlers but now it has become the issue if have and have nots. I'm going to ask you a simple question. How do you know that Karanja (not my name) made his money legitimately or not? Has your leader been an example of making money legitimately? Why do you think he has your interests at heart? You leader is a convicted thief. He stole land from a guy called Muteshi and lost a court case. I wish he had an agenda, tell you he will do x, y, z to help improve our folks. Create employment.

Mtu Yangu, donating a wheelbarrow or motorbike is tokenism. We have thousands of unemployed young people. People who can be trained and deployed in foreign countries. We have very bright young people we could train as software engineers and export software. When you tell me that those young people deserve a wheelbarrow, I will differ with you.