SIM card registration

Not really the fraud has been brought about by the lax registration of new subscribers, if the law was passed in 2015, then, no lines should have been sold in the streets or given freely at bus stops since then. Service providers should have put checks just like banks, let all those new subscribers go into their centers for registration and activation of lines, even banks have agents all over but the responsibility of registering new clients lies with banks themselves, kina safaricom and the likes should have taken a similar approach. Sahi you can still pick a line from the vendors from the streets with fake ids yet they are claiming they want folks to register, it defeats the purpose of getting rid of fraudsters. That's why the greater public is jittery about this directive.

The reason why it is the onus of the telcoms to make sure all that all unregistered lines are either registered or switched off. It is not my duty if mine is properly registered.

Buddy private companies hold a lot of private data all over the world .
Your bank holds your data , your hospital , your employer and so on …
Safaricom is an international company they know how to handle your data as per the latest data acts .
Hatukatai kuregister,kuwaste time ndio hatutaki,huwa tunakopa na kulipa tukitumia hizo lines ,in short data zetu wako nazo

Wenye mnaficha data zenu nikona swali...
Mbona hamuulizi google swali na ikona kila kitu yako even your location?.
Being that my handset serves to hold my details and I am with it all the time, I can handle that. Its like walking with your identity with you.
Besides you can delete your google information and even other personal information you don't want out there.

Just have the upper hand and decide on one way down if it doesn't suit you rather than being in the dark without the details.
This is a technological era and convenience shall be brought forth.

Not really the fraud has been brought about by the lax registration of new subscribers, if the law was passed in 2015, then, no lines should have been sold in the streets or given freely at bus stops since then. Service providers should have put checks just like banks, let all those new subscribers go into their centers for registration and activation of lines, even banks have agents all over but the responsibility of registering new clients lies with banks themselves, kina safaricom and the likes should have taken a similar approach. Sahi you can still pick a line from the vendors from the streets with fake ids yet they are claiming they want folks to register, it defeats the purpose of getting rid of fraudsters. That's why the greater public is jittery about this directive.

Update: They've finally realized their folly and ban hawking of lines

Mwenye anataka kuregister aende tuu awachane na wenye hawataki. Kama unaona itakusaidia enda panga foleni bila kusumbua jirani. Kama kuna consequences wewe hutapata zitapata wenye bado kujisajili.
Hii upuss ni kama tuu huduma number and covid vaccine yenye all manner of busybodies walikuwa wanapigia debe. Sioni vile wale walipata huduma number na kudungwa sindano wako tofauti na wale walikaidi. Live and let live but for once, wenye kelele wajaribu saa hii pia wasikie vile it feels to be always on the brave side.