Si kuzuri Wadau. Imefika 114

Not really, have worked with CIC mmf.Never felt like there's any hidden charge in returns, They also process withdrawal very fast.
+1
I think @The.Black.Templar was specifically highlighting Sanlam.
Various firms are best suited for certain products.

My experience is CIC is best for MMF, Madison for health and Jubilee for motor. Education ndio sina any idea

In the coming few months stima will be more expensive than it was before Uhuru borrowed money to subsidize the cost of power. Similarly mafuta will shoot above 135. This will be the case unless Uhuru borrows money to seal these emerging gaps because he is not stopping his untenable infrastructure development. Nigeria and Kenya will soon be mentioned in the same circles.

A wealth tax on Kenya’s super-rich and high-income earners has the potential to earn the country up to Sh125 billion in additional revenue, charity organisation Oxfam International says.

Oxfam says in a new report on inequality that a wealth tax of two percent on those with a net worth of $5 million (Sh568 million), three percent on $50 million (Sh5.7 billion) and above, and five percent on $1 billion (Sh113.5 billion) would net the exchequer $900 million (Sh102.2 billion).

This is equivalent to a third of the government’s total healthcare budget.

A more progressive or punitive tax regime that would raise the rate on the $50 million wealth bracket to five percent and levy those holding $1 billion 10 percent would net $1.1 billion (Sh125 billion), the organisation estimates.

This will never happen in Kenya

+1
I think @The.Black.Templar was specifically highlighting Sanlam.
Various firms are best suited for certain products.

My experience is CIC is best for MMF, Madison for health and Jubilee for motor. Education ndio sina any idea

Yes edited, I thought he was generalizing.
Education am with britam but from stories I read in fb , I shiver.
My first cashback is supposed to be 2024, waiting to see how it will go. I took for 16 years from 2014

In the coming few months stima will be more expensive than it was before Uhuru borrowed money to subsidize the cost of power. Similarly mafuta will shoot above 135. This will be the case unless Uhuru borrows money to seal these emerging gaps because he is not stopping his untenable infrastructure development. Nigeria and Kenya will soon be mentioned in the same circles.
Mafuta govt has subsidized to the tune of Ksh.20 so it should actually be hovering around Ksh.150 right now.
Uganda Iko equivalent ya Ksh.160 a liter right now!

Mafuta govt has subsidized to the tune of Ksh.20 so it should actually be hovering around Ksh.150 right now.
Uganda Iko equivalent ya Ksh.160 a liter right now!
I was just hedging my bets. I would assume another subsidy would arrive shortly especially with his succession program seemingly in jeopardy.

"Blind belief in Authority is the greatest enemy of Truth".
There are obviously few beneficiaries of these exchange rate manipulations.
Hii Nchi Kuna watu wanajipenda sana na wanajiita viongos. A few Days ago Uhuru gave all manufacturers(Himself) waiver on energy prices.

Ati mnasema Uhuru amefanya nini?

aiiiih.jpeg

Have you seen cost if oil in the international market after the Iran and US fights, it's almost the highest it has even been so let's brace for even higher prices locally. Ni kubaya. Have you seen prices of imported stuff found in our supermarkets, been going up by afew KSHS every few weeks

Anybody who buys permanganates right now is basically ferked

UHURU AMEFANYA KAZI!!!

all kenyan MPS do not also pay taxes
I fully support legislators not paying tax on the income they get as MPs etc lakini their businesses outside parliament need to be investigated; taxes backdated and collected.

Pia former politicians wachunguzwe sana.

A former governor whose hotel in the CBD charges $40 while others charge $90+ it's quite curious how the business is surviving even in these tough economic times.