Scary Stories From Ethiopian Air

Hii story ni mbaya, PR strategists wame file this story ready to whip it out whenever they need to blame badly run african airlines for an accident

Fatigue is a real thing in avaiation but that is extreme if both pilots can fall asleep on such a short flight (Khartoum to ADD)

One time in Amsterdam when coming home, a pilot went past us waiting passengers, at the gate, and I nearly aborted my trip.

Now, it can be quite a distance from one part of the airport to the other but it shouldn't take too much out of you.
The guy was overweight, breathless and sweaty and looked like a heart attack waiting to happen. He looked like he was congratulating himself for making it to the gate. Everyone looked uneasy and we were all exchanging worried looks.. Luckily he somehow managed to get us there..
Let's just say I didn't sleep on this one.

One time in Amsterdam when coming home, a pilot went past us waiting passengers, at the gate, and I nearly aborted my trip.

Now, it can be quite a distance from one part of the airport to the other but it shouldn't take too much out of you.
The guy was overweight, breathless and sweaty and looked like a heart attack waiting to happen. He looked like he was congratulating himself for making it to the gate. Everyone looked uneasy and we were all exchanging worried looks.. Luckily he somehow managed to get us there..
Good thing a co-pilot is always present for long-haul flights.

First officer aende choo, mlango ifungwe, jamaa aamue its as good a time as any other to have that long awaited heart attack!
By the way, since that Germanwings incident, I think nowadays the cockpit has other ways to gain entry

Hi babe?

Always fly with me sweetheart. You'll always reach Cloud Nine on time...

Those Boeing's are safe and mostly automated, kama ni hizi turboprops and fixed wing old jalopies of planes tunatumiaga huku in-country traveling, it could have been bad news.
The competition to Ethiopia air will make sure this incident is given all the attention in the international air travel circles.

Pilots should chew some Jaba kama 150. Hio kitu unaweza zunguka around the world in 80 days bila mushkir.